How the West Is Won: 3 Teams in 13 Years

« Prev
1 of 14
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
How the West Is Won: 3 Teams in 13 Years
Ronald Martinez/Getty Images

The Dallas Mavericks capped off their steamroll of the Western Conference against the Thunder Wednesday night. The win bumped up their playoff record to an outstanding 12-3 and are on the way to their Finals for the first time since 2006.

The Dallas victory also marks the dominance of the West by themselves, the Los Angeles Lakers, and the San Antonio Spurs over the last 13 seasons. That's right, only three different teams from the Western Conference have reached the finals in the past 13 years.

Here's a slideshow of each teams that came out of the West since 1999.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.