5 Reasons Tom Brady Won't Win the MVP Award Even If He Deserves It

« Prev
1 of 6
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
5 Reasons Tom Brady Won't Win the MVP Award Even If He Deserves It
Jim Rogash/Getty Images

What next for the reigning NFL Most Valuable Player?

Now in his 12th season, there is very little Tom Brady could do for an encore that would surprise football fans—except become a game-breaking runner, perhaps.

After three Super Bowls, two MVP awards, two Super Bowl MVP awards and several individual records, Brady will rightly be remembered as one of the greatest signal callers to play the game.

I'll let history—and countless other articles—determine where he sits in the all-time top 10.

Of more immediate interest is his form this season: Is he still the best quarterback in the league right now?

Aaron Rodgers is putting up ridiculous numbers in Green Bay, and Drew Brees is the passing yards leader after seven games. All three men are set to shatter Dan Marino's single-season yards record.

Make no mistake—Brady is playing near to his very best right now. However, even if he merits a third MVP award this year, I believe Rodgers will take home the hardware for the first time. Here are five reasons why.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.