NFL Week 14 Picks

Kelly W. PattersonContributor IDecember 10, 2009

ARLINGTON, TX - NOVEMBER 22:  Kicker Shaun Suisham #6 of the Washington Redskins reacts after missing his second field goal against the Dallas Cowboys at Cowboys Stadium on November 22, 2009 in Arlington, Texas.  (Photo by Ronald Martinez/Getty Images)
Ronald Martinez/Getty Images

I probably should have known better than to jinx myself by bringing up that I had been doing much better on my picks over the past three weeks.

Last week, I ended up taking a bit of step back on the picks. In fact, it might have been my worst week, both picking straight-up winners and picking against the spread. I even got heckled a little bit in the comments.

Of course, it didn't help that there were a bunch of upsets, and Baltimore, Pittsburgh, and Oakland, aren't making things easy for me with their up-one-week, and down-the-next styles of play this season.

Plus, I fell for a sucker bet with the 1-15 trend during December. Trends that are that one-sided are usually pretty solid, but I guess, eventually, new trends have to start.

So, for the week, I ended up 7-9 straight up (SU), and an ugly 5-11 against the spread (ATS).

Ultimately, that leaves me with a record of 117-73 straight up, and 97-92-2 against the spread.

My Picks for the 2009 Week Fourteen NFL Games

Thu, Dec 10
5:20 PM (PST)
6:20 PM (MST)
7:20 PM (CST)
8:20 PM (EST)
Favorite
Underdog
Point Spread
Straight Up
Against the Spread
Pittsburgh
10.0
Pittsburgh
Cleveland
Sun, Dec 13
10:00 AM(PST)
11:00 AM (MST)
12:00 PM (CST)
1:00 PM (EST)
10.5
New Orleans
New Orleans
3.0
Green Bay
Chicago
7.0
Indianapolis
@Indianapolis
0.0
Buffalo
Buffalo
6.5
Cincinnati
Cincinnati
13.5
New England
New England
3.0
New York Jets
New York Jets
2.5
Jacksonville
Miami
@Baltimore
13.0
Baltimore
Detroit
6.0
Seattle
Seattle
Sun, Dec 13
1:00 PM (PST)
2:00 PM (MST)
3:00 PM (CST)
4:00 PM (EST)
St. Louis
13.0
Tennessee
Tennessee
@Oakland
1.0
Washington
Washington
3.0
San Diego
San Diego
Sun, Dec 13
5:20 PM (PST)
6:20 PM (MST)
7:20 PM (MST)
8:20 PM (EST)
1.0
Philadelphia
Philadelphia
Mon, Dec 14
5:30 PM (PST)
6:30 PM (MST)
7:30 PM (M)
8:30 PM (EST)
3.0
Arizona
Arizona

Related

    Baker Reportedly Will Not Attend NFL Draft

    NFL logo
    NFL

    Baker Reportedly Will Not Attend NFL Draft

    Scott Polacek
    via Bleacher Report

    Julius Peppers Leaning Toward Playing in 2018

    NFL logo
    NFL

    Julius Peppers Leaning Toward Playing in 2018

    Joseph Zucker
    via Bleacher Report

    Blount Makes His Desire to Stay in Philly Clear

    Philadelphia Eagles logo
    Philadelphia Eagles

    Blount Makes His Desire to Stay in Philly Clear

    NBC Sports Philadelphia
    via NBC Sports Philadelphia

    Rae Carruth Discusses Conviction, Time in Prison

    NFL logo
    NFL

    Rae Carruth Discusses Conviction, Time in Prison

    Tyler Conway
    via Bleacher Report