Tony Romo, Michael Vick and 4 QBs Who Will Never Win a Super Bowl

« Prev
1 of 5
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Tony Romo, Michael Vick and 4 QBs Who Will Never Win a Super Bowl
Patrick McDermott/Getty Images

Tony Romo, Michael Vick, Joe Flacco and Mark Sanchez will never win a Super Bowl.

Each of these quarterbacks are seen as the long-term starters for their football teams. However, they all have also struggled to inspire a ton of confidence.

Every week you hear about how the NFL is a quarterback-driven league. This is a very true statement, as it is extremely tough to win a Super Bowl with a less-than-stellar quarterback.

Of course, there are exceptions like Trent Dilfer.

Winning a Super Bowl isn't about putting up great stats or producing exciting plays. It is about playing disciplined football and orchestrating plenty of scoring drives.

A quarterback needs to be able to move the football while avoiding costly turnovers.

Super Bowl-winning quarterbacks also know how to perform in the clutch. They are the guys that can lead a last-minute scoring drive, especially in high-pressure situations.

The following quarterbacks all have a problem meeting the requirements of a Super Bowl-winning quarterback.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook

Team StreamTM


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.