MLB 2010: American League Cy Young Award Preview

« Prev
1 of 6
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
MLB 2010: American League Cy Young Award Preview
Jamie Squire/Getty Images
Last year's Cy Young Award winner, Zach Greinke of the Kansas City Royals

The year 2010 has been the year of the pitcher in Major League Baseball. It is filled with no-hitters and perfect games, from very different pitchers all throughout the league. 

Last year, Zack Greinke surprised us all by having a 3 under ERA, and earning 15 wins even with low run support. 

This year, only two pitching candidates are veterans, and one is only 24 years old (guess who it is)!

This has certainly been a surprising and exciting season thus far, and this discussion gives us another reason to love baseball.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.