2011 MLB Awards: Ranking the AL and NL Gold Glove Candidates

« Prev
1 of 20
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
2011 MLB Awards: Ranking the AL and NL Gold Glove Candidates
Jason Miller/Getty Images

Now that the season has ended, the awards for individual performance will start to be revealed. After the Comeback Player of the Year and Hank Aaron Awards comes the Rawlings Gold Gloves for each league.

There are some substantial changes in the Gold Glove process in 2011. The biggest change is that outfielders have been separated into each individual position instead of all being lumped together as general outfielders.

Other major changes include three finalists being named for each position and a primetime announcement for all of the winners on November 1 at 10 p.m. EST on ESPN 2.

With the finalists, we can already see which teams have lost out on honors. In the AL, better luck next year for Toronto, Minnesota, Oakland and Seattle. In the NL, Washington, Houston, San Diego, Chicago and New York (I'm counting Beltran as San Fran's).

Here are the rankings of the finalists for each position for the Gold Gloves.

Begin Slideshow »
Load More Stories

Follow B/R on Facebook

Out of Bounds


Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.