MLB Playoffs Schedule 2011: Full List of Games

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
MLB Playoffs Schedule 2011: Full List of Games
J. Meric/Getty Images

After one of the more incredible evenings of baseball in recent memory, we finally have our eight 2011 Major League Baseball playoff teams. And with those teams now set, we also have the complete official MLB playoff schedule ready to share.

Both AL Division Series will get underway on Friday, Sept. 30. The NL series both kick off on Saturday, Oct. 1.

Regardless of the length of the AL first-round series, the American League Championship Series will get underway on Saturday, Oct. 8, while the NL version will start up the following day, Sunday, Oct. 9.

The World Series gets going on Wednesday, Oct. 19, at the home of the National League champions.

Here’s the full schedule, for those of you who need to know (* if necessary):

American League Division Series
Series Date Network Air Time (ET)
Game 1: TB at TEX
Friday, Sept. 30 TBS 5:07 p.m.
Game 1: DET at NYY
Friday, Sept. 30 TBS 8:37 p.m.
Game 2: TB at TEX Saturday, Oct. 1 TBS TBA
Game 2: DET at NYY Saturday, Oct. 1 TBS TBA
Game 3: TEX at TB
Monday, Oct. 3 TBS TBA
Game 3: NYY at DET
Monday, Oct. 3 TBS TBA
Game 4: TEX at TB* Tuesday, Oct. 4 TBS TBA
Game 4: NYY at DET* Tuesday, Oct. 4 TBS TBA
Game 5: TB at TEX* Thursday, Oct. 6 TBS TBA
Game 5: DET at NYY* Thursday, Oct. 6 TBS TBA

 

National League Division Series
Series Date Network Air Time (ET)
Game 1: STL at PHI
Saturday, Oct. 1 TBS TBA
Game 1: ARI at MIL
Saturday, Oct. 1 TBS TBA
Game 2: STL at PHI
Sunday, Oct. 2 TBS TBA
Game 2: ARI at MIL Sunday, Oct. 2 TBS TBA
Game 3: PHI at STL
Tuesday, Oct. 4 TBS TBA
Game 3: MIL at ARI
Tuesday, Oct. 4 TBS TBA
Game 4: PHI at STL* Wednesday, Oct. 5 TBS TBA
Game 4: MIL at ARI* Wednesday, Oct. 5 TBS TBA
Game 5: STL at PHI* Friday, Oct. 7 TBS TBA
Game 5: ARI at MIL* Friday, Oct. 7 TBS TBA

 

American League Championship Series
Series Date Network Air Time (ET)
ALCS Game 1 Saturday, Oct.8 FOX TBA
ALCS Game 2 Sunday, Oct. 9 FOX TBA
ALCS Game 3 Tuesday, Oct. 11 FOX TBA
ALCS Game 4 Wednesday, Oct. 12 FOX TBA
ALCS Game 5* Thursday, Oct. 13 FOX TBA
ALCS Game 6* Saturday, Oct. 15 FOX TBA
ALCS Game 7* Sunday, Oct. 16 FOX TBA

 

National League Championship Series
Series Date Network Air Time (ET)
NLCS Game 1 Sunday, Oct. 9 TBS TBA
NLCS Game 2 Monday, Oct. 10 TBS TBA
NLCS Game 3 Wednesday, Oct. 12 TBS TBA
NLCS Game 4 Thursday, Oct. 13 TBS TBA
NLCS Game 5* Friday, Oct. 14 TBS TBA
NLCS Game 6* Sunday, Oct. 16 TBS TBA
NLCS Game 7* Monday, Oct. 17 TBS TBA

 

World Series
Series Date Match-Up Network Air Time (ET)
Game 1 Wednesday, Oct. 19 AL Champion at NL Champion FOX TBA
Game 2 Thursday, Oct. 20 AL Champion at NL Champion FOX TBA
Game 3 Saturday, Oct. 22 NL Champion at AL Champion FOX TBA
Game 4 Sunday, Oct. 23 NL Champion at AL Champion FOX TBA
Game 5* Monday, Oct. 24 NL Champion at AL Champion FOX TBA
Game 6* Wednesday, Oct. 26 AL Champion at NL Champion FOX TBA
Game 7* Thursday, Oct. 27 AL Champion at NL Champion FOX TBA
Load More Stories

Follow B/R on Facebook

MLB

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.