NFL: Why Your Team Wont Win the Super Bowl. Home Page

Nick SignorelliSenior Writer IAugust 13, 2011

ARLINGTON, TX - FEBRUARY 06:  The Vince Lombardi Trophy is help up after the Green Bay Packers won Super Bowl XLV against the Pittsburgh Steelers at Cowboys Stadium on February 6, 2011 in Arlington, Texas.  (Photo by Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images)
Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images

Every year at this time, there is excitement in all of the 32 NFL cities.  Teams from the Panthers to the Packers are all excited about their chances for this upcoming season.

Unfortunately for 31 of those 32 teams, the year will not result in a Lombardi Trophy at the end of the year. Just questions as to what they need to do to climb that mountain and win the Super Bowl.

So, following are links to the article for each team, explaining why they won't win the Super Bowl in 2011. Yes, I know that I am going to be wrong on one of them, but that means that I am going to be right 31 times.  31 out of 32?  I will take those odds.

Because this is an on-going list, I will be knocking out all 32 teams between now and the start of the  regular season.  Please check back as often as possible to read about your team (where you hope I am wrong) and the other 31 (you hope I am right about).

All teams will be linked when finished.  I am starting with the defending Super Bowl Champions, then the AFC Champions.  Then, I will work backwards and finishing with the Panthers.

I hope you enjoy, feel free to comment here and on those articles. I will respond to everyone that wants to tell me I am crazy.  Just remember, I WILL be right 31 times.


AFC North

Pittsburgh Steelers

Baltimore Ravens

Cleveland Browns

Cincinnati Bengals



AFC South

Indianapolis Colts

Houston Texans

Jacksonville Jaguars

Tennessee Titans


AFC West

 Kansas City Chiefs

San Diego Chargers

Oakland Raiders

Denver Broncos



AFC East

New England Patriots

New York Jets

Miami Dolphins

Buffalo Bills


NFC North

Green Bay Packers

Chicago Bears

Minnesota Vikings

Detroit Lions



NFC South

Atlanta Falcons

New Orleans Saints

Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Carolina Panthers



NFC West

Seattle Seahawks

Arizona Cardinals

St. Louis Rams

San Francisco 49ers



NFC East

Philadelphia Eagles

New York Giants

Dallas Cowboys

Washington Redskins