The NFL Hall of Fame All-Snubbed Team

« Prev
1 of 29
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
The NFL Hall of Fame All-Snubbed Team

The induction of the class of 2010 into the Pro Football Hall of Fame was hailed by some as the best ever.  All-Time leading receiver Jerry Rice and All-Time leading rusher Emmitt Smith are considered two of the best players ever and were sure-fire first ballot Hall of Famers.

What about the players that have had to wait their turn to get in?  Fellow inductees Dick Lebeau and Floyd Little had to wait 33 and 30 years respectively to finally earn their place in Canton.

There are many players that have had outstanding careers that have yet to hear their names called in Canton.  Some are more obvious than others.  

An entire team of players could be named separate from this one.  

The call to canton is tough and sometimes takes a bit of luck. Playing in the right era with the right team and situation is often the key to getting in. 

Which of these players will finally get inducted remains to be seen.  Some will definitely hear the call, while others will never be so fortunate.  

All of these players are among the NFL's all-time greats. 

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.