Pro Football Hall of Fame 2013 Class Announced

Alex PetermanCorrespondent IIIFebruary 2, 2013

CANTON, OH - AUGUST 4: Former running back Curtis Martin, left, presented by his former coach Bill Parcells, right, during the Class of 2012 Pro Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Ceremony at Fawcett Stadium on August 4, 2012 in Canton, Ohio. (Photo by Jason Miller/Getty Images)
Jason Miller/Getty Images

The NFL's 2013 class of Hall of Fame inductees was recently announced by the national writers (h/t Josh Katzowitz of

Offensive lineman Larry Allen, receiver Cris Carter, defensive tackle Curley Culp, tackle Jonathan Ogden, coach Bill Parcells, linebacker Dave Robinson and defensive tackle Warren Sapp were the seven final selections.

Larry Allen played every position on the offensive line except for center and was a first-team All-Pro for seven straight seasons.

Cris Carter played a total of 16 seasons, and was just the second player in NFL history to record 1,000 receptions. He also caught 130 touchdown passes.

Curley Culp was selected to six Pro Bowls in his career and started at tackle in Kansas City's Super Bowl win over the Vikings in 1970. Besides the Lions, he played with the Houston Oilers and Detroit Lions.

Jonathan Ogden was the first draft pick of the expansion Ravens and went to 11 Pro Bowls in his career. He also led Baltimore to a Super Bowl title.

Bill Parcells is a two-time Super Bowl winner and is currently the only coach in history to take four different teams to the postseason.

Dave Robinson played with the Green Bay Packers of the 1960s, starting at tackle for Vince Lombardi’s squad during victories in the first two Super Bowls.

Warren Sapp made it into the Hall of Fame the first year he was on the ballot. He played 13 seasons with the Oakland Raiders and Tampa Bay Buccaneers. He accumulated 96.5 sacks in that stretch as an interior lineman. He was also the 1999 NFL Defensive Player of the Year.