2012 Pro Football Hall of Fame: Complete List of Inductees to Canton

Josh Martin@@JoshMartinNBANBA Lead WriterFebruary 4, 2012

CANTON, OH - AUGUST 6:  The 2011 enshrinement class with their busts at the Enshrinement Ceremony for the Pro Football Hall of Fame on August 6, 2011 in Canton, Ohio.  (Photo by Jason Miller/Getty Images)
Jason Miller/Getty Images

Congratulations to the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2012!

Fran Charles and Hall of Fame quarterbacks Dan Fouts and Warren Moon were on hand in Indianapolis on Saturday to announce this year's inductees, all of whom are more than deserving of having their bronze busts enshrined in Canton.

Let's have a look at who among the 17 finalists (including 15 modern-era candidates) will be sporting yellow jackets at the annual Hall of Fame Game this summer and who will be back on the ballot next year.



  • Jack Butler, CB (Pittsburgh Steelers)
  • Dermontti Dawson, C (Pittsburgh Steelers)
  • Chris Doleman, DE/LB (Minnesota Vikings, Atlanta Falcons, San Francisco 49ers)
  • Cortez Kennedy, DT (Seattle Seahawks)
  • Curtis Martin, RB (New York Jets)
  • Willie Roaf, T (New Orleans Saints, Kansas City Chiefs)


Finalists Not Inducted

  • Tim Brown, KR/WR (Los Angeles/Oakland Raiders)
  • Andre Reed, WR (Buffalo Bills)
  • Cris Carter, WR (Minnesota Vikings)
  • Jerome Bettis, RB (Los Angeles/St. Louis Rams, Pittsburgh Steelers)
  • Edward DeBartolo Jr., Owner (San Francisco 49ers)
  • Kevin Greene, DE/LB (Los Angeles Rams, Pittsburgh Steelers, Carolina Panthers)
  • Will Shields, G (Kansas City Chiefs)
  • Bill Parcells, head coach (New York Giants, New England Patriots, Dallas Cowboys)
  • Charles Haley, DE/LB (San Francisco 49ers, Dallas Cowboys)
  • Aeneas Williams, CB/S (Phoenix/Arizona Cardinals, St. Louis Rams)
  • Dick Stanfel, G (Detroit Lions, Washington Redskins)