UEFA Champions League: Ranking the Winners

« Prev
1 of 20
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
UEFA Champions League: Ranking the Winners
Dean Mouhtaropoulos/Getty Images

The task is no easy one, and is one that has required quite a bit of thought. There is no scientific method toward the selection process in ranking the 18 teams that have walked away with the UEFA Champions League trophy since the tournament changed its name from the European Cup, starting with the 1992-93 season.

One key criteria that was taken into consideration was how dominating a team was, particularly on the defensive end.

In this time frame we have seen two clubs, Real Madrid and AC Milan, win the title three times. Barcelona and Manchester United have hoisted the famous trophy twice. Bayern Munich, Marseille, AjaxJuventus, Borussia Dortmund, Porto, Liverpool and Internazionale have each won one time.

So without holding everyone any longer, here is the list from the "worst" to the best winners.

Begin Slideshow »
Load More Stories

Follow FC Barcelona from B/R on Facebook

Follow FC Barcelona from B/R on Facebook and get the latest updates straight to your newsfeed!

Out of Bounds

FC Barcelona

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.