Premier League Week 35 Fixtures: Live Stream, Predictions and EPL Expert Picks

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Premier League Week 35 Fixtures: Live Stream, Predictions and EPL Expert Picks
Tim Hales

They rode through the storm of Manchester City last Sunday. Now Liverpool's status as Premier League leaders once again comes under fire this weekend.

The Reds travel to Carrow Road in search of a fifth successive league victory over Norwich City, having put a cumulative total of 15 goals past the Canaries in their last three encounters.

With the end-of-season run-in now well and truly underway, however, storylines worth keeping an eye on are unfolding in every nook and cranny of the English top flight, with Week 35 bringing us the next page in the chapter.

Read on for a full list of this weekend's fixtures, along with some more in-depth analysis and prediction of some key matchups.

Premier League Week 35 Fixtures & Predictions
Fixture Date Time Live Stream/TV Info Prediction
Tottenham vs. Fulham Saturday, April 19 12.45 p.m. BST/7.45 a.m. ET BT Sport 1 and BT Sports App (UK)/NBC Sports Network (US) 2-2
Aston Villa vs. Southampton Saturday, April 19 3 p.m. BST/10 a.m. ET NBC Sports Network (US) 1-2
Cardiff City vs. Stoke City Saturday, April 19 3 p.m. BST/10 a.m. ET NBC Live Extra (US) 2-2
Newcastle United vs. Swansea City Saturday, April 19 3 p.m. BST/10 a.m. ET NBC Live Extra (US) 2-3
West Ham vs. Crystal Palace Saturday, April 19 3 p.m. BST/10 a.m. ET NBC Live Extra (US) 1-2
Chelsea vs. Sunderland Saturday, April 19 5.30 p.m. BST/12.30 a.m. ET NBC Live Extra (US) 2-0
Norwich City vs. Liverpool Sunday, April 20 12 p.m. BST/7 a.m. ET Sky Sports 1 and Sky Go App (UK)/NBC Sports Network (US) 0-3
Hull City vs. Arsenal Sunday, April 20 2.05 p.m. BST/9.05 a.m. ET Sky Sports 1 and Sky Go App (UK)/NBC Sports Network (US) 1-1
Everton vs. Manchester United Sunday, April 20 4.10 p.m. BST/11.10 a.m. ET Sky Sports 1 and Sky Go App (UK)/NBC Sports Network (US) 2-3
Manchester City vs. West Brom Monday, April 21 8 p.m. BST/3 p.m. ET Sky Sports 1 and Sky Go App (UK)/NBC Live Extra (US) 2-0

PremierLeague.com

 

Tottenham vs. Fulham

For the first time since February, Tottenham have managed to string together back-to-back Premier League results and are hoping to avoid defeat for a third time in Saturday's early kick-off.

Paul Gilham/Getty Images

The North Londoners play host to relegation-threatened Fulham who, after beating Aston Villa and Norwich City in the past fortnight, can escape the bottom three with a third successive victory.

Felix Magath's men can be hopeful of clinching some points, too, as ESPN FC points out the barrage of injuries affecting Tim Sherwood's selection:

What's more, the Telegraph's John Ley points out that Spurs haven't kept the most fruitful record against their fellow Londoners this season:

With Tottenham so afflicted by player absences and the Cottagers in a buoyant mood given recent form, it's difficult to pick these two sides apart, where a sharing of the spoils may be an outcome that either outfit would settle for.

Prediction: Tottenham 2-2 Fulham

 

Norwich City vs. Liverpool

Clint Hughes

As aforementioned, the Canaries have reason to look upon Liverpool as something of a dreaded sight given their recent form against Brendan Rodgers' side.

Luis Suarez has been a particularly large thorn in the side of the Norfolk outfit, as Ley points out heading into Sunday's clash:

With another three points at Carrow Road, Liverpool can move one step closer to the 2013-14 Premier League title. Norwich City won't pose the biggest threat of their remaining fixtures, but each of the four fixtures remaining on their schedule is as big as the last.

In his Daily Mail column, Jamie Redknapp highlights Jordan Henderson's absence as being of major significance, after the midfielder was shown red in the win over Manuel Pellegrini's City last weekend:

Speaking to Norwich City TV, per the club's official website, newly appointed manager Neil Adams gave a confident approach as he prepares his side for the challenge to come, but it won't be sufficient as his side look to find the back of the net for the first time in four outings.

Prediction: Norwich City 0-3 Liverpool

 

Manchester City vs. West Brom

Rui Vieira

Following Sunday's disappointment at Anfield, Manchester City have no choice but to persevere with their season, taking results where they can while hoping that those above them in the standings drop points along the way.

Pellegrini is taking nothing for granted with the visit of West Brom on Monday evening, however, per the club's official Twitter feed:

Meanwhile, the Chilean's Hawthorns counterpart Pepe Mel remains confident that the Baggies will stave off relegation this term, despite the fact that they sit just three points off the bottom three:

Ahead of the West Brom clash, Martin Keown wrote in his Daily Mail column that City are "spineless" without their star trio of Vincent Kompany, Yaya Toure and Sergio Aguero in defence, midfield and attack respectively.

This will be the second game that City undergo without Toure in their ranks, hoping to improve on the 2-2 draw they were left to settle with following their midweek clash against Sunderland.

Prediction: Manchester City 2-0 West Brom

Load More Stories

Follow B/R on Facebook

Out of Bounds

Premier League

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.