Premier League Week 19 Fixtures: TV Schedule, Live Stream Info and Predictions

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Premier League Week 19 Fixtures: TV Schedule, Live Stream Info and Predictions
Clive Brunskill/Getty Images

There have been times in the 2013-14 Premier League season that neutrals have simply not known which way to turn, with shock results and classic encounters commonplace over the first 18 games.

The traditional Boxing Day calendar of fixtures was no different and, with no pause for thought, we accelerate to the coming weekend and the mid-point of the league campaign.

Which games will get the pulses racing? Read on for our predictions and much more...

 

Full List of Fixtures

Week 19 Fixtures and Live Stream Info
Fixture Date Time TV/Stream Info Prediction
West Ham vs. West Brom Dec. 28 12:45 p.m. GMT/7:45 a.m. ET Sky Sports 1-1
Aston Villa vs. Swansea City Dec. 28 3 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET 1-2
Hull City vs. Fulham Dec. 28 3 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET 1-0
Manchester City vs. Crystal Palace Dec. 28 3 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET 4-0
Norwich City vs. Manchester United Dec. 28 3 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET 1-3
Cardiff City vs. Sunderland Dec. 28 5:30 p.m. GMT/12:30 p.m. ET Sky Sports 1-1
Everton vs. Southampton Dec. 29 1:30 p.m. GMT/8:30 a.m. ET 2-1
Newcastle United vs. Arsenal Dec. 29 1:30 p.m. GMT/8:30 a.m. ET Sky Sports 1-1
Chelsea vs. Liverpool Dec. 29 4 p.m. GMT/11 a.m. ET Sky Sports 2-2
Tottenham vs. Stoke City Dec. 29 4 p.m. GMT/11 a.m. ET 2-1

Premier League

 

Live Stream Information

This weekend sees four games slated for live coverage on Sky Sports, the broadcaster dominating the holiday period.

All Sky fixtures are available to subscribers via their television service on channel 401 or 402, while games can also be viewed online via the Sky Go website.

The service can also be accessed via the Sky Go application on all compatible smartphones and hand-held devices.

Highlights will be available to all UK-based viewers on BBC One's Match of the Day programme on Saturday night, while Sunday's games will feature on BBC Two's MOTD2.

 

Game of the Week - Chelsea vs. Liverpool

Clive Brunskill/Getty Images

There is only one possible choice for Game of the Week this time around, with title-chasing Liverpool and Chelsea coming head-to-head in West London in a game that will heavily impact the belief of both sides heading into the new year.

While Liverpool have been simply sensational at times this campaign, they lie a point behind Jose Mourinho's Chelsea at present—despite the Blues failing to hit top gear.

It is perhaps ominous for the rest of the league that Chelsea are performing quite so well without ever looking like a side equal to the sum of their parts, but they will be severely tested by Brendan Rodgers' Liverpool.

The Reds were unlucky in Boxing Day defeat to Manchester City, after which Rodgers voiced his displeasure with the referee in no uncertain terms post-match, per Sky Sports.

Likely still to be without Steven Gerrard, Liverpool have seen Joe Allen and Jordan Henderson really step up of late but still need them to prove themselves consistently able to influence high-pressure games.

Should they fail, allowing Oscar, Eden Hazard and other Chelsea attacking talent possession of the ball, it will prove a tough night in West London for Rodgers and his side.

Load More Stories

Follow B/R on Facebook

Out of Bounds

Premier League

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.