Premier League Week 16 Fixtures: TV Schedule, Live Stream Info and Predictions

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Premier League Week 16 Fixtures: TV Schedule, Live Stream Info and Predictions
Bryn Lennon/Getty Images

After a double billing week of Premier League action, it almost seems ungrateful to have to wait a whole week until the next schedule comes back around next weekend.

However, it's a card worth waiting for in Week 16, which features a number of blockbuster fixtures between top-half contenders.

The top of the table is likely to get shaken up somewhat with the matchups to come, a number of which promise to go down as having a considerable impact on how the standings shape up come season's end.

With many six-pointers on the line, read on for a full prediction of this coming week's fixtures and a preview of the biggest meeting.

Premier League Week 16 Schedule
Fixture Date Time Stream Predictions
Manchester City vs. Arsenal Saturday, Dec. 14 12:45 p.m. GMT/7:45 a.m. ET BT Sport App 3-2
Cardiff City vs. West Brom Saturday, Dec. 14 3 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET NBC Sport Live Extra 1-1
Chelsea vs. Crystal Palace Saturday, Dec. 14 3 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET NBC Sport Live Extra 3-1
Everton vs. Fulham Saturday, Dec. 14 3 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET NBC Sport Live Extra 3-0
Newcastle United vs. Southampton Saturday, Dec. 14 3 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET NBC Sport Live Extra 2-2
West Ham vs. Sunderland Saturday, Dec. 14 3 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET NBC Sport Live Extra 2-1
Hull City vs. Stoke City Saturday, Dec. 14 5:30 p.m. GMT/12:30 p.m. ET SkyGo App 2-1
Aston Villa vs. Manchester United Sunday, Dec. 15 1:30 p.m. GMT/8:30 a.m. ET SkyGo App 1-3
Norwich City vs. Swansea City Sunday, Dec. 15 1:30 p.m. GMT/8:30 a.m. ET NBC Sport Live Extra 0-2
Tottenham vs. Liverpool Sunday, Dec. 15 4 p.m. GMT/11 a.m. ET SkyGo App 1-2

PremierLeague.com

 

 

Weekend's Biggest Matchups

Manchester City vs. Arsenal

Manuel Pellegrini's Manchester City will seek to claw back some of the deficit that currently separates them from league leaders Arsenal this coming weekend, Saturday's early fixture getting the Premier League ball rolling in the most explosive fashion.

City's 1-1 draw at Southampton this weekend may not have been a terrible result in context of the Saints' record against big opposition this term, but the 2011/12 champions must be more decisive against fellow title contenders and have been able to do so on home turf in 2013/14.

The Citizens are currently averaging more than four goals per game at the Etihad Stadium this season and are bound to give the Gunners the same problems that Manchester United, Everton and Tottenham have already experienced first-hand when travelling to the Etihad, and not for their benefit.

Prediction: Manchester City 3-2 Arsenal

 

Newcastle United vs. Southampton

Bryn Lennon/Getty Images

Newcastle and Southampton are two surprise names in the running to make a European finish this term, but have had different fortune of late, the Magpies winning five in their last six while the Saints haven't won a match since early November.

Mauricio Pochettino has shown that his side are learned in the ways of travelling on the road to daunting opposition, soaking up pressure and giving it back in kind, as they'll have to do against the in-form Newcastle.

With not much to pick between the two outfits, a draw looks the most likely result with Alan Pardew's men showing of late that they're an offensively proficient weapon on their day, Southampton being the immovable object to their unstoppable force.

Prediction: Newcastle United 2-2 Southampton

 

Tottenham vs. Liverpool

Who wins at White Hart Lane next Sunday?

Submit Vote vote to see results

Brendan Rodgers will be pleased with the way in which his Liverpool side have responded to the news that Daniel Sturridge could be out until 2014 with injury, scoring nine goals in their last two Premier League outings.

A great deal of that offensive threat has come courtesy of Luis Suarez, who should prove troublesome for Spurs this weekend, bringing an end to Andre Villas-Boas' two-game winning streak.

With just three points between the two sides, it's vital that the Reds make the most of this good scoring pattern with what would be a critical win against a Tottenham side still threatening to push into the top four.

Spurs' lack of steadiness in the starting XI is a problem that Liverpool have come upon themselves for periods of this campaign, but it's the Merseysiders who are dealing far better with that issue, coping well with injury and showing their reserves run deep.

Prediction: Tottenham 1-2 Liverpool

Load More Stories

Follow B/R on Facebook

Out of Bounds

Premier League

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.