Ranking the 2013 FIFA Puskas Award Shortlisted Goals

« Prev
1 of 11
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Ranking the 2013 FIFA Puskas Award Shortlisted Goals
Christopher Lee/Getty Images

Named for legendary Real Madrid striker Ferenc Puskas, FIFA's annual competition for the greatest goal of the year has been running since 2009, when Cristiano Ronaldo won voters' hearts with his stunning long-range strike for Manchester United against Porto.

Football's governing body has now released the 10 nominated goals for 2013, which were selected using its specific four-point criteria: beauty, importance, whether any luck or error was involved and fair play.

A first round of fan voting will select a top three, whereupon a second fan vote will decide the winning strike. The best goal will be honoured at the Ballon d'Or gala on January 13.

Here's my ranking of the 10-goal shortlist; be sure to put your opinion in the comments below. 

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook

World Football

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.