Real Madrid vs. Malaga: La Liga Live Score, Highlights and Recap

Samuel Marsden@@samuelmarsdenFeatured ColumnistMay 8, 2013

MADRID, SPAIN - MAY 08:  Mesut Ozil (C) of Real Madrid CF celebrates with Cristiano Ronaldo (R) and Karim Benzema after scoring Real's third goal during the La Liga match between Real Madrid CF and Malaga CF at estadio Santiago Bernabeu on May 8, 2013 in Madrid, Spain.  (Photo by Denis Doyle/Getty Images)
Denis Doyle/Getty Images

Eight different scorers were on target as Real Madrid beat Malaga in an incident packed match at the Santiago Bernabeu.

The home side were ahead inside three minutes, Raul Albiol heading home his first La Liga goal for Madrid.

Roque Santa Cruz soon tied things up, before Cristiano Ronaldo put Los Blancos back in front -- not before he had missed a penalty mind.

Mesut Ozil then added a third, Sergio Sanchez saw red for a last man challenge on Ronaldo and Vitorino Antunes scored a screamer to keep 10 man Malaga in the match.

They didn't stay in the match for long though, Ronaldo unselfishly teed up Benzema to make it four.

That was all before half time.

Luka Modric continued his recent run of form after the break, firing in off the post to make it 5-2 to Jose Mourinho's side.

Malaga were then reduced to nine men, Martin Demichelis dismissed for a second yellow card, while Madrid finished the match with 10 -- Ozil worryingly departing on a stretcher.

And despite all that action, there was still time for more. Substitute Angel Di Maria scored a sixth for Madrid in stoppage time to complete an action packed night.


La Liga: Santiago Bernabeu, Madrid (1530 ET, 2130 CET)

Real Madrid 6-2 Malaga (Albiol, Ronaldo, Ozil, Benzema, Modric, Di Maria - Santa Cruz, Antunes)

Real Madrid: Diego Lopez; Nacho Fernandez, Raul Albiol Raphael Varane, Fabio Coentrao (Fabinho); Xabi Alonso, Michael Essien; Mesut Ozil, Luka Modric (Angel Di Maria), Cristiano Ronaldo; Karim Benzema (Gonzalo Higuain)

Subs: Iker Casillas, Kaka, Ricardo Carvalho, Jose Callejon

Malaga: Willy Caballero (Carlos Kameni); Sergio Sánchez (RED CARD), Diego Lugano, Martin Demichelis (RED CARD), Vitorino Antunes; Francisco Portillo, Ignacio Camacho, Isco, Eliseu (Oguchi Onyewu); Julio Baptista (Manuel Iturra), Santa Cruz

Subs: Joaquin, Javier Saviola, Seba Fernandez, Duda