Gold Cup 2013 Schedule: TV and Live Stream Info for Group Stage

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Gold Cup 2013 Schedule: TV and Live Stream Info for Group Stage
Ezra Shaw/Getty Images
Marco Fabián will lead the Mexican forward at the 2013 Gold Cup.

The United States will host the Gold Cup for the fifth time. The 12th edition of the tournament will take place from July 7 to July 28 in 13 venues, including Chicago's Soldier Field for the final match.

The CONCACAF championship will see 12 teams battle for the trophy and, most importantly, the right to face the 2015 Gold Cup champion in a single-game playoff to determine which national team will represent the region in the 2017 Confederations Cup.

You cannot miss any details of this competition, so here’s everything you need to know to catch every game in the group stage.

TV: Fox Soccer Channel and Univision

Live stream: FOX Soccer 2Go

Group A

Miguel Tovar/Getty Images
Raúl Jiménez has become one of Mexico's most promising strikers.
Mexico is set to defend its title, although with an alternate team and staff. Initially, the head coach was supposed to be Salvador Reyes, a member of Jose Manuel de la Torre's staff, and the assistant Raul Gutierrez, who took the U-17 squad to the 2011 World Cup title.

However, at the last minute, "Chepo" took over the team (not the same that is playing at the 2014 World Cup qualifier).

Only two players from the Confederations Cup roster were called up for this competition: Alfredo Talavera and Raúl Jimenez.

Six players from the 2012 London Olympics squad will join Jimenez in this new adventure: Darvin Chavez, Javier Cortes, Israel Jimenez, Marco Fabian, Miguel Ponce and Jorge Enriquez.





Sunday, July 7

5:30 p.m. ET

Rose Bowl

Canada vs. Martinique

8 p.m. ET

Mexico vs. Panama

Thursday, July 11

8:30 p.m. ET

CenturyLink Field

Panama vs. Martinique

11 p.m. ET

Mexico vs. Canada

Sunday, July 14

4 p.m. ET

Sports Authority Field

Martinique vs. Mexico

6:30 p.m. ET

Panama vs. Canada

Group B

Chris Brunskill/Getty Images
Kenwyne Jones is the only player of the Trinidad and Tobago national team that plays in the Premier League.

This is the most balanced group of the tournament. Honduras and Trinidad and Tobago should battle for first place, while El Salvador is likely to be one of the two best third places of the competition, which will give them a ticket to the knockout stage.

Keep an eye on Trinidadian striker Kenwyne Jones, who has been playing for Stoke City since 2010, and Honduran centre-back Osman Chavez, the leader of the team’s backbone.





Monday, July 8

7 p.m. ET

Red Bull Arena

El Salvador vs. Trinidad and Tobago

9:30 p.m. ET

Haiti vs. Honduras

Friday, July 12

7 p.m. ET

Sun Life Stadium 

Trinidad and Tobago vs. Haiti

9:30 p.m. ET

Honduras vs. El Salvador

Monday, July 15

7 p.m. ET

BBVA Compass Stadium

El Salvador vs. Haiti

9:30 p.m. ET

Honduras vs. Trinidad and Tobago

Group C

Jeff Gross/Getty Images
Landon Donovan returns to the USMNT after nearly 11 months of absence.
Belize is ready to play its first Gold Cup, after finishing fourth at the 2013 Copa Centroamericana. Along with Cuba, the Jaguars do not have much of a chance to grab one of the eight spots of the quarterfinals.

The United States and Costa Rica should not have a single problem to advance. The USMNT has a good chance to win the title with a team that includes experienced players, such as Landon Donovan, Oguchi Onyewu and DaMarcus Beasley, and promising youngsters Joshua Gatt, Joe Corona and Jack McInerney.





Tuesday, July 9

8:30 p.m. ET


Costa Rica vs. Cuba

11 p.m. ET

Belize vs. United States

Saturday, July 13

3:30 p.m. ET

Rio Tinto Stadium

United States vs. Cuba

6 p.m. ET

Costa Rica vs. Belize

Tuesday, July 16

5:30 p.m. ET

Rentschler Field

Cuba vs. Belize

8 p.m. ET

United States vs. Costa Rica

Follow B/R on Facebook

World Cup 2014

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.