Carolina Panthers Official 2009 Schedule

Eric QuackenbushSenior Analyst IApril 15, 2009

NEW ORLEANS - DECEMBER 28:  Head coach John Fox and quarterback Jake Delhomme #17 of the Carolina Panthers watch a field goal kick against the New Orleans Saints on December 28, 2008 at the Superdome in New Orleans, Louisiana. The Panthers defated the Saints 33-31.  (Photo by Chris Graythen/Getty Images)

It's official.

As of 7:00 PM Eastern time, the Panthers' 2009 schedule of opponents was made public. Three games will be shown nationally in primetime spots.

This year looks to be more of a challenge and more daunting than last season's schedule, with  four games against NFC East teams, NFC North, the usual six against NFC South, and AFC East teams.

Here are the dates, times, and television stations for 2009.

 

1 Sun, Sept. 13 Philadelphia Eagles FOX 1 p.m.

2 Sun, Sept. 20 at Atlanta Falcons FOX 1 p.m.

3 Mon, Sept. 28 at Dallas Cowboys ESPN 8:30 p.m.

4 Bye Week

5 Sun, Oct. 11 Washington Redskins FOX 1 p.m.

6 Sun, Oct. 18 at Tampa Bay Buccaneers FOX 1 p.m.

7 Sun, Oct. 25 Buffalo Bills CBS 4:05 p.m.

8 Sun, Nov. 1 at Arizona Cardinals FOX 4:15 p.m.

9 Sun, Nov. 8 at New Orleans Saints FOX 4:05 p.m.

10 Sun, Nov. 15 Atlanta Falcons FOX 1 p.m.

11 Thu, Nov. 19 Miami Dolphins NFL Network 8:20 p.m.

12 Sun, Nov. 29 at New York Jets FOX 1 p.m.

13 Sun, Dec. 6 Tampa Bay Buccaneers FOX 1 p.m.

14 Sun, Dec. 13 at New England Patriots FOX 1 p.m.

15 Sun, Dec. 20 Minnesota Vikings NBC 8:20 p.m.

16 Sun, Dec. 27 at New York Giants FOX 1 p.m.

17 Sun, Jan. 3 New Orleans Saints FOX 1 p.m.

*All home games are in bold print.

And for those of you whom are interested, yes I am rooting for my Panthers over the Eagles.

Related

    Appreciate Pats' Greatness Before It's Gone

    NFL logo
    NFL

    Appreciate Pats' Greatness Before It's Gone

    B/R Video
    via Bleacher Report

    Can We Handle a Jags-Vikes Super Bowl?

    NFL logo
    NFL

    Can We Handle a Jags-Vikes Super Bowl?

    Mike Tanier
    via Bleacher Report

    Jags’ Recipe to Upset the Pats in NE

    NFL logo
    NFL

    Jags’ Recipe to Upset the Pats in NE

    Sean Tomlinson
    via Bleacher Report

    Expert Predictions for Championship Sunday

    NFL logo
    NFL

    Expert Predictions for Championship Sunday

    Gary Davenport
    via Bleacher Report