AEW Dynamite Awards: Full List of Nominees and B/R App Live Stream Information

Tyler Conway@jtylerconwayFeatured ColumnistJanuary 13, 2021

Credit: AEW

Bleacher Report and All Elite Wrestling announced the inaugural AEW Dynamite Awards on Wednesday, which are set to be hosted on the B/R app Jan. 27 at 7 p.m. ET.

The awards show will honor the best and most viral moments from the past year. Fans can begin voting on the honors at AEWAwards.com beginning Wednesday.

Shaquille O'Neal, Bert Kreischer, Chael Sonnen, Curtis Granderson, Camille Kostek, Kevin Heffernan, Steve Lemme, Ron Funches, Danielle Fishel Karp and Jensen Karp are set to be presenters at the ceremony, which will be held virtually due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Here is a look at all the award categories and nominees. 

2021 AEW Dynamite Awards Categories

Best Moment on the Mic

MJF "We Deserve Better" Speech 

Cody Rhodes accepts Dog Collar Match 

Jon Moxley accepts Inner Circle Invitation 

Brandi Rhodes confronts Jade Cargill 

Orange Cassidy Debates Chris Jericho 

Biggest Surprise

Matt Hardy's Debut 

Jake the Snake Roberts confronts Cody

Brodie Lee arrives as The Exalted One 

Sting's AEW Debut 

Miro revealed as Best Man 

Breakout Star – Male

Orange Cassidy 

Darby Allin 

Eddie Kingston 

John Silver 

Breakout Star – Female

Hikaru Shida 

Anna Jay 

Tay Conti 

Big Swole 

Penelope Ford 

Biggest Beatdown

Inner Circle jumps Orange Cassidy 

Dark Order attacks Nightmare Family 

Nyla Rose puts Riho + Shida through tables 

Brian Cage sneak attacks Jon Moxley 

The Nightmare Family and Inner Circle brawl 

High Flyer Award

Rey Fenix 

Marq Quen 

Nick Jackson 


Hardest Moment to Clean Up After

Orange Cassidy drops orange juice on The Inner Circle

The Parking Lot Brawl 

The Bunkhouse Match 

Big Swole dumps garbage on Dr. Britt Baker


Biggest WTF Moment 

Cody Rhodes steel cage moonsault 

Sammy Guevara hit by golf cart 

Kenny Omega wins AEW World Championship and walks out of AEW

Bloody Dr. Britt Baker vs. Hikaru Shida 

Young Bucks frog splash off the stadium railing 

LOL Award 

Jericho + MJF: Le Dinner Debonair 

Britt Baker waxes Tony Schiavone

Young Bucks kick MJF into a pool  

Inner Circle Vegas Trip 

Best Twitter Follow 


Orange Cassidy 

Dr. Britt Baker 

Nyla Rose 

Bleacher Report PPV Moment of the Year 

Stadium Stampede 

Moxley wins AEW Championship 

Shida wins AEW Women’s Championship 

Omega + Page defeat The Young Bucks 

Darby Allin wins TNT Title from Cody 

• The Young Bucks win AEW Tag Team title

Fans will be able to follow along and comment on the ceremony as its presented on the B/R app. 

Don't be surprised if some of AEW's favorites begin lobbying for fan votes in the next two episodes of Dynamite ahead of the ceremony. We all know how MJF enjoys carrying around his New York Times plaque; he might need a whole trophy case if he walks away with all the Dynamite awards.