X

FA Cup 2018: 5th-Round TV Schedule, Live Stream, Odds and Predictions

Christopher Simpson@@CJSimpsonBRFeatured ColumnistFebruary 15, 2018

Manchester City's Spanish manager Pep Guardiola gestures on the touchline during the English Premier League football match between Manchester City and Leicester City at the Etihad Stadium in Manchester, north west England, on February 10, 2018. / AFP PHOTO / Oli SCARFF / RESTRICTED TO EDITORIAL USE. No use with unauthorized audio, video, data, fixture lists, club/league logos or 'live' services. Online in-match use limited to 75 images, no video emulation. No use in betting, games or single club/league/player publications.  /         (Photo credit should read OLI SCARFF/AFP/Getty Images)
OLI SCARFF/Getty Images

Manchester City will continue their hunt for an unprecedented quadruple on Monday when they travel to Wigan Athletic in the fifth round of the FA Cup.

Manchester United will also hope to book a place in the quarter-finals of the competition when they face Huddersfield Town at the John Smith's Stadium.

Meanwhile, Tottenham Hotspur will be in action against Rochdale, and Leicester City host Sheffield United.

Chelsea welcome Hull City to Stamford Bridge, while Sheffield Wednesday play Swansea City. There are also ties between Brighton & Hove Albion and Coventry City, as well as West Bromwich Albion against Southampton.

Here is the complete schedule, including viewing information and score predictions:

                             

Friday, Feb. 16

7:45 p.m. GMT/2:45 p.m. ET, Leicester City vs. Sheffield United (2-0)

8 p.m. GMT/3 p.m. ET, Chelsea vs. Hull City. BT Sport 2, Fox Sports 2 USA (3-1)

                           

Saturday, Feb. 17

12:30 p.m. GMT/7:30 a.m. ET, Sheffield Wednesday vs. Swansea City. BT Sport 2, Fox Sports 1 USA (2-1)

3 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET, Brighton & Hove Albion vs. Coventry City (0-1)

3 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET, West Bromwich Albion vs. Southampton (1-0)

5:30 p.m. GMT/12:20 p.m. ET, Huddersfield Town vs. Manchester United. BT Sport 2, Fox Sports 2 USA (1-2)

                            

Sunday, Feb. 18

4 p.m. GMT/11 a.m. ET, Rochdale vs. Tottenham Hotspur. BBC One, Fox Sports 1 USA (0-2)

                             

Monday, Feb. 19

7:55 p.m. GMT/2:55 p.m. ET, Wigan Athletic vs. Manchester City. BBC One, Fox Sports 1 USA (1-3)

Relevant matches can be streamed live via BT Sport Player, BBC iPlayer and Fox Sports Go.

             

Odds to win the FA Cup, courtesy of Oddschecker:

  • Man City: 2-1
  • Man United: 4-1
  • Chelsea: 9-2
  • Tottenham: 9-2
  • Leicester: 12-1
  • Southampton: 25-1
  • West Brom: 40-1
  • Brighton: 50-1
  • Swansea 50-1
  • Huddersfield: 100-1
  • Sheffield Wednesday: 150-1
  • Sheffield United: 200-1
  • Wigan: 250-1
  • Hull: 500-1
  • Coventry: 500-1
  • Rochdale: 750-1

                                     

Huddersfield Town vs. Manchester United

United come into the match having lost two of their last three games, the most recent of which came against relegation-threatened Newcastle United, who upset the Red Devils 1-0 at St James' Park on Sunday.

Football writer Liam Canning and ESPN's Rob Dawson were critical of their showing:

Liam Canning @LiamPaulCanning

Manchester United simply not good enough. Lack of urgency, bar a few, is utterly ridiculous. Marking is non-existent. The fact you have a centre back diving says it all - absolute mockery.

Rob Dawson @RobDawsonESPN

United had chances today but they got what they deserved. Started both halves slowly and defending for Newcastle's goal was awful. Never really at it.

United's defending in particular was unconvincing, and they were also fortunate not to give away a penalty in the clash.

Up front, through a combination of profligacy and a superb debut performance from Martin Dubravka in Newcastle's goal, they failed to take a number of good chances.

Despite their shaky recent form, the Red Devils will be encouraged by the fact they beat Huddersfield in the match prior to the Newcastle defeat.

It's likely to be tougher for them at the John Smith's Stadium than it was at Old Trafford, but United will be looking for a win here.

The FA Cup remains their best chance of silverware this season, so it's critical they progress.

                                 

Wigan Athletic vs. Manchester City

Man City's clash with Wigan is a repeat of the 2013 FA Cup final, which the Latics memorably won.

Wigan are two divisions lower than the Sky Blues now, and while they're flying high at the top of League One, they will be up against it to pull off another upset here.

City thrashed Leicester 5-1 in their last domestic outing, and manager Pep Guardiola won't let their standards slip despite the lower-quality opposition.

Sergio Aguero hit a stunning four-goal haul against the Foxes:

B/R Football @brfootball

The @ManCity signs know what’s up. 4️⃣ https://t.co/7WMl1lOGtz

He had to share the headlines with team-mate Kevin De Bruyne, though, after he ran the show from start to finish, per Squawka Football:

Squawka Football @Squawka

Kevin De Bruyne's game by numbers vs. Leicester: 111 touches 69 (84%) passes completed 6 chances created 3 take-ons completed 3 assists 1 tackle won His first Premier League hat-trick of assists. https://t.co/rsWevVejmQ

If the Sky Blues' world-class playmaker and goalscorer are on song again, it should be a comfortable evening for City on Monday.

Even if they're not, City have the depth to ensure they still get the result they need.

🚨 SPORTS NEWS ➡️ YOUR INBOX

The latest in the sports world, emailed daily.