NHL Predictions: The 2011-12 NHL MVP Will Be Among These 15 Players

« Prev
1 of 16
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
NHL Predictions: The 2011-12 NHL MVP Will Be Among These 15 Players
Bruce Bennett/Getty Images

Over the course of the last ten seasons, there have been nine different Hart Trophy winners, which is indicative of the parity amongst the superstars in the NHL.  

Candidates for the league's Most Valuable Player award are just as unpredictable as Stanley Cup Winners, but there are a pool of players who stand above the rest.  

Among them are former Hart Trophy nominees, winners and candidates, as well as stars who have yet to reach the peaks of their respective careers.  

Without a player like Wayne Gretzky or Mario Lemieux, who stands head-and-shoulders above the rest of the league, the race for the Hart has been wide open in the post-lockout era, and next season should be no different.  

Interestingly, the Hart Trophy, which is the MVP according to the hockey writers, and the Ted Lindsay Award, which is the Most Outstanding Player as judged by the players of the National Hockey League, haven't been won by the same player since Alexander Ovechkin captured both in 2008-09.  

With that in mind, here is the pool of 15 players that contain the NHL's Most Valuable Player for the 2010-11 Season.  

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.