NHL Playoff Predictions 2011: Will Vancouver Win 10 of 14 Season Awards?

« Prev
1 of 10
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
NHL Playoff Predictions 2011: Will Vancouver Win 10 of 14 Season Awards?
Ethan Miller/Getty Images
The NHL Awards Ceremony will be done with glitz appropriate to the host city, Las Vegas

With the two finals opponents determined, two more trophies were handed out: Clarence Campbell to the Vancouver Canucks for winning the Western Conference and the Prince of Wales to the Boston Bruins for winning the Eastern Conference.

The President's Trophy also went to Vancouver, the most represented team in individual trophies won and finalists listed below, too. Their success is what could create a super-division with one suggested given in the wake of the sale of the Atlanta Thrashers forcing the league to look at realignment.

Some trophies are won during the regular season rather than voted on. The William Jennings goes to the goalies of the team that gives up the fewest goals, so Roberto Luongo and Cory Schneider of Vancouver already won that. The Art Ross went to teammate Daniel Sedin for leading the league in scoring.

The other major award already known is the Rocket Richard, which went to Anaheim's Corey Perry for leading the league with 50 goals. But below are the finalists (those who finished top three in votes) for the rest of the trophies for performance, listed in order of how they finish in votes.

(Credentials: I predicted every award right in my only other such article during my first year on Bleacher Report. In this playoffs I am 11-3 in predicting playoff series and in the 96th percentile on NHL.com's Playoff Challenge.)

Begin Slideshow »

Follow Vancouver Canucks from B/R on Facebook

Follow Vancouver Canucks from B/R on Facebook and get the latest updates straight to your newsfeed!

Vancouver Canucks

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.