NHL Awards 2011: The Race for the Calder Trophy

« Prev
1 of 8
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
NHL Awards 2011: The Race for the Calder Trophy
Christian Petersen/Getty Images

The competition is always fierce for the Calder Trophy, the NHL's rookie of the year honor, and this season is no exception. Personally, I've always been a fan of Calder finalists being scored not only by their point totals, but by their positive affect on the team as a whole.

In light of this, I've compiled a list of six Calder finalists who I think are deserving for their stats, just as much as their importance on the roster.

And the nominees are...


Logan Couture: San Jose Sharks

Michael Grabner: New York Islanders.


P.K. Subban: Montreal Canadiens.


Sergei Bobrovsky: Philadelphia Flyers

Corey Crawford: Chicago Blackhawks

James Reimer: Toronto Maple Leafs.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.