2010-11 NHL Eastern Conference Preview: Atlantic Division

« Prev
1 of 6
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
2010-11 NHL Eastern Conference Preview: Atlantic Division
Bruce Bennett/Getty Images
The Pennsylvania civil wars epitomise the tenor of the Atlantic Division

The NHL Atlantic Division has produced the Eastern Conference champion in three consecutive seasons, and six of the nine seasons over the past decade.

Most of that can be credited to having arguably the best goalie in the history of the game in net: Martin Brodeur led his team to three of the six appearances, and the Pittsburgh Penguins (two) and Philadelphia Flyers (one) got there by building a team that could score against him.

The Atlantic also has recently been the deepest division, with four teams regularly making the playoffs and three division winners since the lockout. These battles during the regular season have them primed for the playoffs, but also make it difficult for them to earn the top seeds.

Without further adieu, the preview of the division commences; check out this link to my regular season predictions to see how each team will be seeded in the East.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.