Breaking Down the Cup: NHL 2010-11 Season Preview

« Prev
1 of 9
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Breaking Down the Cup: NHL 2010-11 Season Preview
Jonathan Daniel/Getty Images

Over the past 16 days, I’ve been writing previews for all 30 NHL teams. And while some have agreed, and some have not, they’re out there for the world to see. Now, after all the rankings and analysis, it is time to get down to the real meat and potatoes of the issue and make some huge playoff decisions. Who will rise to the occasion and claim victory and who will falter on their quest for Lord Stanley’s Cup? You are about to find out.

First, a look at the final standings for the Eastern and Western Conferences.

Eastern Conference

  1. New Jersey Devils
  2. Washington Capitals
  3. Boston Bruins
  4. Pittsburgh Penguins 
  5. Philadelphia Flyers
  6. New York Rangers 
  7. Buffalo Sabres
  8. Ottawa Senators
  9. Carolina Hurricanes 
  10. Montreal Canadiens
  11. Tampa Bay Lightning 
  12. Atlanta Thrashers 
  13. Toronto Maple Leafs 
  14. New York Islanders 
  15. Florida Panthers

Western Conference

  1. Vancouver Canucks
  2. Detroit Red Wings
  3. San Jose Sharks
  4. Chicago Blackhawks
  5. Los Angeles Kings  
  6. Phoenix Coyotes  
  7. Anaheim Ducks
  8. St. Louis Blues
  9. Calgary Flames
  10. Colorado Avalanche
  11. Nashville Predators
  12. Dallas Stars  
  13. Minnesota Wild
  14. Columbus Blue Jackets
  15. Edmonton Oilers
Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.