Complete 2013-14 NHL Trophy Predictions at the Olympic Break

« Prev
1 of 7
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Complete 2013-14 NHL Trophy Predictions at the Olympic Break
Harry How/Getty Images

A year ago, Alexander Ovechkin was the big winner at the annual NHL Awards. He was named NHL MVP, took home the award as the league's top goal scorer and was blessed with not one but two berths on the NHL All-Star team (thanks to some sketchy voting by the Professional Hockey Writers Association).

Who will take home the spoils this year? As the NHL enters the Olympic break, we offer predictions for the major awards, projecting both the winner and the finalists for each trophy. Please note: These are predictions of what the voting masses will do, not necessarily how the writer of this piece would vote. 

Read on to see who will likely be named the NHL's most valuable player and the winners of other major awards this season. 


Statistics courtesy of or and current through February 8.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook

Team StreamTM

College Basketball

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.