Hockey Hall of Fame 2012: Meet the Class of 2012

« Prev
1 of 6
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Hockey Hall of Fame 2012: Meet the Class of 2012
Brian Bahr/Getty Images

The Hockey Hall of Fame has announced the four players who will be inducted this year, and it is a very talented group. Joe Sakic, Pavel Bure, Adam Oates and Mats Sundin have all been chosen by the Hall of Fame committee and will be inducted on Monday, November 12 in Toronto.

Perhaps the biggest surprise was that Brendan Shanahan was not selected by the committee to join this year's class. Other players who were considered strong contenders but did not make the cut this year include Eric Lindros, Curtis Joseph and Dave Andreychuk. All of them will have another chance when the committee of 18 votes next year to select the class of 2013.

Here is a look at the four players selected to the Hockey Hall of Fame as part of the class of 2012.

Begin Slideshow »
Load More Stories

Follow B/R on Facebook

Out of Bounds


Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.