Kyle Busch Wins Dollar General 300 At Chicagoland Speedway

Dustin H.Correspondent IJuly 9, 2010

JOLIET, IL - JULY 09:  Kyle Busch, driver of the #18 Z-Line Designs Toyota, celebrates with the Sunoco checkered flag after he won the NASCAR Nationwide Series Dollar General 300 Powered by Coca-Cola at the Chicagoland Speedway on July 9, 2010 in Joliet, Illinois.  (Photo by John Harrelson/Getty Images for NASCAR)
John Harrelson/Getty Images

Kyle Busch made a late race pass coming to the white flag on Joey Logano, then a multi-car crash behind the leaders at the start line brought out the yellow and Kyle Busch took the No. 18 Z-Line Designs Toyota for Joe Gibbs Racing to victory lane again in Chicago.

Joey Logano finished second with Brian Scott in the third position after a wild finish to the Dollar General 300.

Kevin Harvick started from pole but had a difficult night and finished in seventh. Brad Keselowski ran out of fuel as the field was taking the restart after Trevor Bayne cut down a tire on lap 196, he would finish a disappointing 21st but still remain atop the series points lead.

The crash on the final lap collected a lot of good cars including Brendan Gaughan, Mike Wallace, Colin Braun and Ricky Stenhouse Jr. The race only seen a total of four cautions on the night but things got wild at the end.

Danica Patrick's return to Nascar at Chicago in the No. 7 Chevy for JR Motorsports saw her have a good night as her learning curve continues, she would finish in 24th.

The Nascar Nationwide Series is now off to Gateway in St Louis for Nascar Nationwide Series racing next weekend.

Dollar General 300 Results From Chicagoland Speedway.

  1. Kyle Busch (Seventh win of 2010)
  2. Joey Logano
  3. Brian Scott
  4. David Reutimann
  5. Jason Leffler
  6. Carl Edwards
  7. Kevin Harvick
  8. Reed Sorenson
  9. Jamie McMurray
  10. Justin Allgaier

The Nascar Sprint Cup Series will race on Saturday night in the 400 at Chicagoland Speedway with Jamie McMurray on the pole. The race can be seen on TNT Saturday night.