PGA Championship 2012: Tee Times, Pairings and TV Schedule

Carlos TorresContributor IAugust 4, 2012

Defending champion Keegan Bradley
Defending champion Keegan BradleySam Greenwood/Getty Images

The PGA Championship, the year's final major, is just around the corner. The 94th edition of the major also known as "Glory's Last Shot" will begin this next Thursday, August 9th, from the Kiawah Island Golf Resort-Ocean Course in South Carolina.

The tee times and pairings for the first two rounds have been released by the PGA, and there are plenty of interesting group pairings.

Tiger Woods has been paired with the past two champions of the tournament, Keegan Bradley and Martin Kaymer.

The winners of the previous three majors this year, Bubba Watson, Webb Simpson and Ernie Els will also play the first two days together.

The first groups will tee off from holes No. 1 and 10 at 7:20 a.m. ET on both Thursday and Friday.

The first pairings to tee off on Thursday will be Kelly Mitchum, D.A. Points and Marcel Siem from the first hole and Matteo Manassero, Charles Howell III and Mark Brown from the 10th.

On Friday, Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano, George McNeill and Frank Bensel will be the first to kick off the action on the opening hole, while Bryce Molder, Matt Every and Bob Sowards will do the same from the 10th.

For a full list of the complete first two rounds, tee times and pairings, you can click here.

Meanwhile, let's take a look at the tee times and pairings for the world's top players and some other notables (all times ET):


Tee Times and Pairings

Luke Donald, Brandt Snedeker and Zach Johnson 

Thursday (Hole 1) at 1:30 p.m. and Friday (Hole 10) at 8:20 a.m.

Tiger Woods, Keegan Bradley and Martin Kaymer

Thursday (Hole 10) at 8:30 a.m. and Friday (Hole 1) at 1:40 p.m.

Rory McIlroy, Dustin Johnson and Jim Furyk

Thursday (Hole 10) at 8:10 a.m. and Friday (Hole 1) at 1:20 p.m.

Lee Westwood, Bill Haas and Angel Cabrera

Thursday (Hole 10) at 8:50 a.m. and Friday (Hole 1) at 2:00 p.m.

Webb Simpson, Bubba Watson and Ernie Els

Thursday (Hole 1) at 1:20 p.m. and Friday (Hole 10) at 8:10 a.m.

Adam Scott, Hunter Mahan and Sergio Garcia

Thursday (Hole 1) at 1:10 p.m. and Friday (Hole 10) at 8:00 a.m.

Jason Dufner, Geoff Ogilvy and Paul Casey

Thursday (Hole 10) at 8:20 a.m. and Friday (Hole 1) at 1:30 p.m.

Matt Kuchar, Graeme McDowell and Scott Piercy

Thursday (Hole 1) at 1:50 p.m. and Friday (Hole 10) at 8:40 a.m.

Justin Rose, Paul Lawrie and Nick Watney

Thursday (Hole 1) at 2:00 p.m. and Friday (Hole 10) at 8:50 a.m.

Steve Stricker, Louis Oosthuizen and Ian Poulter

Thursday (Hole 10) at 8:40 a.m. and Friday (Hole 1) at 1:50 p.m.

Phil Mickelson, Padraig Harrington and Davis Love III

Thursday (Hole 1) at 1:40 p.m. and Friday (Hole 10) at 8:30 a.m.


TV Schedule

TNT and CBS Sports will have the complete coverage of the tournament. Here is the broadcast schedule (all times ET):

DAY Station Time  
Thu, August 9 TNT
1:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Fri, August 10 TNT
1:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Sat, August 11 TNT
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Sat, August 11 CBS Sports
2:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Sun, August 12 TNT
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Sun, August 12 CBS Sports
2:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.