2012 College Football Hall of Fame: Complete List of Inductees

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
2012 College Football Hall of Fame: Complete List of Inductees
Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images

It is official, 17 players and coaches have been announced as members of the 2012 College Football Hall of Fame class.

Most of the names are extremely well known, some are not, but they are all well deserving of this prestigious honor.

Here's a look at the complete class.

College Football Hall of Fame Class of 2012

Ty Detmer, QB, BYU

Steve Bartkowski, QB, California

Tommy Kramer, QB, Rice

Ark Monk, WR, Syracuse

Dave Casper, TE, Notre Dame

Hal Bedsole, TE, USC

Stephen Dunn/Getty Images

Charles Alexander, RB, LSU

Otis Armstrong, RB, Purdue

Jonathan Ogden, OT, UCLA

John Wooten, OG, Colorado

Mark Simoneau, LB, Kansas State

Gabe Rivera, DT, Texas Tech

Greg Myers, DB, Colorado State

Scott Thomas, DB, Air Force

Phillip Fulmer, Coach, Tennessee

Jimmy Johnson, Coach, Oklahoma State and Miami

R. C Slocum, Coach, Texas A&M

All three quarterbacks were rather easy selections, although it was surprising to see Tommie Frazier of Nebraska left off the list.

Monk and Casper are both NFL Hall of Famers and deserving of the induction into the College Football Hall of Fame as well.

All three coaches are very deserving and still lasting figures on respective campuses.

Follow B/R on Facebook

College Football

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.