CONCACAF Nations League 2019-20 Live Stream, Predictions for September Fixtures

Rob Blanchette@@_Rob_BFeatured ColumnistSeptember 5, 2019

CHARLOTTE, NC - JUNE 23: Jonathan David of Canada during the Group A 2019 CONCACAF Gold Cup match between Canada v Cuba at Bank of America Stadium on June 23, 2019 in Charlotte, North Carolina. (Photo by Matthew Ashton - AMA/Getty Images)
Matthew Ashton - AMA/Getty Images

The inaugural CONCACAF Nations League group stage begins on Thursday, with the tournament to provide qualification for the 2021 Gold Cup.

Following a similar format to UEFA's Nations League, the four League A group winners will advance to the finals of the competition in June 2020.

Bermuda take on Panama in the opening action for League A (Group B) on Thursday, with the League B and League C fixtures also beginning this week.

Canada and Cuba kick off their group on Sunday in League A (Group A). The United States are set to feature as a top-four seed but do not play until October 11 when they face the Cubans in their opener.

                                             

September's Nations League Fixtures and Score Predictions

Thursday, Sept. 5

U.S. Virgin Islands vs. Cayman Islands, 3 p.m ET, 8 p.m. BST, 1-1

Dominica vs. Suriname, 3 p.m ET, 8 p.m. BST, 2-1

Bermuda vs. Panama, 6 p.m ET, 11 p.m. BST, 1-4

Grenada vs. Saint Kitts and Nevis, 6 p.m ET, 11 p.m. BST, 3-0

Barbados vs. Saint Martin, 6 p.m ET, 11 p.m. BST, 3-0

French Guiana vs. Belize, 8 p.m. ET, 1 a.m. BST (Friday), 1-1

Nicaragua vs. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, 8 p.m. ET, 1 a.m. BST (Friday), 2-1

Guatemala vs. Anguilla, 10 p.m. ET, 3 a.m. BST (Friday), 0-0

                                      

Friday, Sept. 6

Bonaire vs. British Virgin Islands, 3 p.m ET, 8 p.m. BST, 1-1

Martinique vs. Trinidad and Tobago, 6 p.m ET, 11 p.m. BST, 1-3

Aruba vs. Guyana, 7 p.m. ET, midnight BST (Saturday), 2-2

Jamaica vs. Antigua and Barbuda, 8 p.m. ET, 1 a.m. BST (Saturday), 3-0

                  

Saturday, Sept. 7

Montserrat vs. Dominican Republic, 3 p.m ET, 8 p.m. BST, 1-0

Guadeloupe vs. Sint Maarten, 5 p.m. ET, 10 p.m. BST, 0-0

Curacao vs. Haiti, 6 p.m ET, 11 p.m. BST, 2-1

Canada vs. Cuba, 8 p.m. ET, 1 a.m. BST (Sunday), 3-1

El Salvador vs. St. Lucia, 10 p.m. ET, 3 a.m. BST (Sunday), 2-0

                   

Sunday, Sept. 8

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines vs. Dominica, 3 p.m ET, 8 p.m. BST, 1-1

Saint Martin vs. U.S. Virgin Islands, 3 p.m ET, 8 p.m. BST, 1-0

Belize vs. Grenada, 6 p.m ET, 11 p.m. BST, 3-1

Suriname vs. Nicaragua, 6 p.m ET, 11 p.m. BST, 1-2

Saint Kitts and Nevis vs. French Guiana, 7 p.m. ET, midnight BST (Monday), 1-1

Cayman Islands vs. Barbados, 7:30 p.m. ET, 12:30 a.m. BST (Monday), 1-2

Panama vs. Bermuda, 9 p.m. ET, 2 a.m. BST (Monday), 3-1

                 

Monday, Sept. 9

Antigua and Barbuda vs. Aruba, 3 p.m ET, 8 p.m. BST, 2-2

Bahamas vs. Bonaire, 6 p.m. ET, 11 p.m. BST, 3-1

Guyana vs. Jamaica, 7 p.m. ET, midnight a.m. BST (Tuesday), 1-2

Trinidad and Tobago vs. Martinique, 9 p.m. ET, 2 a.m. BST (Tuesday), 2-1

                                      

Tuesday, Sept. 10

Turks and Caicos Islands vs. Guadeloupe, 3 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. BST, 2-0

Montserrat vs. St. Lucia, 4 p.m. ET, 9 p.m. BST, 2-2

Haiti vs. Curacao 6 p.m ET, 11 p.m. BST, 1-3

Dominican Republic vs. El Salvador, 6 p.m ET, 11 p.m. BST, 0-1

Cuba vs. Canada, 7:15 p.m. ET, 12:15 a.m. BST (Wednesday), 1-2

Puerto Rico vs. Guatemala, 9 p.m. ET, 2 a.m. BST (Wednesday), 1-1

                    

Matches will feature on TUDN in the United States. Live-stream links: floFC, Univision NOW and fuboTV.

Further Nations League fixtures to be confirmed by CONCACAF via the tournament's official website. See the Nation League website for full group information.

                                        

CONCACAF Announce 2021 Gold Cup Path

With the top seeds missing from the opening day of the Nations League, the spotlight falls on some of the lesser lights.

Canada and Cuba clash in League A (Group A) on Sunday, with the USA completing the three-team collective.

CONCACAF upped the competition stakes by announcing on Wednesday Gold Cup qualification will be linked to the final Nations League standings.

The governing body's official Twitter account explained the path to qualification:

Bermuda could be the surprise package in League A (Group B), and they begin their group campaign against Panama.

Mexico are the primary seed in Group B, but the Panamanians qualified for the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia and were quarter-finalists at the 2019 Gold Cup, proving their mettle.

El Tri do not begin their tournament until October 15 when they host Panama.

Related

    Ronaldo and Pjanic Give Juventus 2-1 Win

    Bologna comfortably beaten in Turin

    World Football logo
    World Football

    Ronaldo and Pjanic Give Juventus 2-1 Win

    Gill Clark
    via Bleacher Report

    Mallorca Stunner for 1-0 Win vs. Madrid 🎥

    World Football logo
    World Football

    Mallorca Stunner for 1-0 Win vs. Madrid 🎥

    beIN SPORTS USA
    via beIN SPORTS USA

    Madrid Blow Unbeaten Start

    Mallorca upset 10-man Real Madrid 1-0

    World Football logo
    World Football

    Madrid Blow Unbeaten Start

    Gianni Verschueren
    via Bleacher Report

    Premier League Winners and Losers

    World Football logo
    World Football

    Premier League Winners and Losers

    Gianni Verschueren
    via Bleacher Report