Premier League Week 27 Fixtures: EPL TV Schedule, Live Stream and Picks

Christopher Simpson@@CJSimpsonBRFeatured ColumnistFebruary 10, 2018

BURNLEY, ENGLAND - FEBRUARY 03: Manchester City manager Josep Guardiola applauds from the touchline during the Premier League match between Burnley and Manchester City at Turf Moor on February 3, 2018 in Burnley, England. (Photo by Chris Brunskill Ltd/Getty Images)
Chris Brunskill Ltd/Getty Images

Premier League leaders Manchester City host 2015-16 champions Leicester City at the Etihad Stadium in Week 27.

The pair will contest Saturday's evening clash, after Arsenal and Tottenham Hotspur kick off proceedings at lunchtime with the north London derby.

Liverpool travel to Southampton on Sunday afternoon, while earlier in the day Newcastle United will host Manchester United at St James' Park.

Here is the full schedule, including viewing information and score predictions for each:

                                     

Saturday, Feb. 10

12:30 p.m. GMT/7:30 a.m. ET: Tottenham Hotspur vs. Arsenal (BT Sport, CNBC), 2-2

3 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET: Everton vs. Crystal Palace (NBC), 1-1

3 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET: Stoke City vs. Brighton & Hove Albion (CNBC), 1-0

3 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET: Swansea City vs. Burnley (NBC), 1-0

3 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET: West Ham United vs. Watford (NBC), 1-2

5:30 p.m. GMT/12:30 p.m. ET: Manchester City vs. Leicester City (Sky Sports, NBC), 2-1

     

Sunday, Feb. 11

12 p.m. GMT/7 a.m. ET: Huddersfield Town vs. Bournemouth (BT Sport, CNBC), 1-3

2:15 p.m. GMT/9:15 a.m. ET: Newcastle United vs. Manchester United (Sky Sports, NBCSN), 0-2

4:30 p.m. GMT/11:30 a.m. ET: Southampton vs. Liverpool, (Sky Sports, NBCSN), 1-2

                                 

Monday, Feb. 12

8 p.m. GMT/3 p.m. ET: Chelsea vs. West Bromwich Albion (Sky Sports, NBCSN), 3-1

Live stream links: Sky Go (UK), BT Sport App (UK), NBC Live (U.S.)

                                 

Manchester City vs. Leicester City

All eyes would have been on City's clash with the Foxes after they tried and failed to sign Riyad Mahrez on deadline, but the Algerian will not be featuring, per Rob Tanner of the Leicester Mercury:

Leicester will miss the winger's ability to create moments of magic in the final third, which would undoubtedly have come in handy in a match in which they might have relatively few chances.

From a defensive standpoint, it will be intriguing to see how Wilfred Ndidi gets on at the Etihad.

The midfielder has flown under the radar until recently, but he is proving to be an excellent replacement for N'Golo Kante. As bet365 demonstrated, the Nigerian is a superb ball-winner like the Frenchman:

He'll need to be at his best on Saturday, using his energy and dynamism to break up attacks and regain possession for his side to counter.

City were held to a 1-1 draw in their last outing at home to Burnley. As Goal's Sam Lee noted, Raheem Sterling's remarkable miss from point-blank range proved costly for the Citizens:

The result will give encouragement to the Foxes who, like Burnley, are one of few teams outside the top six that could realistically have a chance of taking points off City at the Etihad.

Nevertheless, the Sky Blues have only failed to win on four occasions this season—doing so in back-to-back matches at home seems unlikely. It may be a tight contest, but they should come out on top.

                               

Southampton vs. Liverpool

This fixture has taken on added significance in recent years after Liverpool's repeated purchase of Southampton's top stars.

LIVERPOOL, ENGLAND - FEBRUARY 04: Virgil van Dijk of Liverpool during the Premier League match between Liverpool and Tottenham Hotspur at Anfield on February 4, 2018 in Liverpool, England. (Photo by Robbie Jay Barratt - AMA/Getty Images)
Robbie Jay Barratt - AMA/Getty Images

Virgil van Dijk became the latest player to make the switch in January, and he'll face his old team for the first time since moving when Liverpool travel to St Mary's Stadium on Sunday.

The Dutchman enjoyed a dream debut for the Reds with a late winner against Everton in the FA Cup, but things haven't all gone to plan.

He hasn't won a match since the Merseyside derby, and Liverpool are yet to keep a clean sheet with him in the side. By contrast, Saints have lost just once in 2018, on January 2.

Football writer Leanne Prescott is hoping he'll partner fellow former Southampton defender Dejan Lovren on Sunday, though, despite giving away a penalty in his last outing:

Southampton will hope to give their former favourite a difficult time on Sunday, but they're likely to be run ragged themselves by Liverpool's attacking lineup.

Mohamed Salah netted a brace against Tottenham Hotspur last time out to continue his sensational season, and football writer Joel Rabinowitz was full of praise:

The Egyptian has either scored or assisted in eight of his last nine Liverpool appearances, and if he's on typical form, the Reds will have a strong chance of picking up a win.

At least one of their UEFA Champions League qualification rivals, Arsenal and Spurs, will drop points, and capitalising will be an important step toward finishing in the top four.

Related

    Klopp Defends Liverpool's Spending After Questioning Pogba's Fee

    World Football logo
    World Football

    Klopp Defends Liverpool's Spending After Questioning Pogba's Fee

    Dominic King for MailOnline
    via Mail Online

    Klopp Is Right to Realise That Cash Rules the Prem

    World Football logo
    World Football

    Klopp Is Right to Realise That Cash Rules the Prem

    Tifo Football
    via Tifo Football

    Chelsea Won't Sell Hazard to Madrid...Even for $223M

    World Football logo
    World Football

    Chelsea Won't Sell Hazard to Madrid...Even for $223M

    Gill Clark
    via Bleacher Report

    Chelsea & Bayern Want Man Utd's $116M Martial

    World Football logo
    World Football

    Chelsea & Bayern Want Man Utd's $116M Martial

    Gill Clark
    via Bleacher Report