Premier League Week 27 Fixtures: EPL Picks and Predictions

Christopher Simpson@@CJSimpsonBRFeatured ColumnistFebruary 6, 2018

LIVERPOOL, ENGLAND - FEBRUARY 04:  Harry Kane of Tottenham Hotspur celebrates after scoring his sides second goal and his 100th Premier League goal during the Premier League match between Liverpool and Tottenham Hotspur at Anfield on February 4, 2018 in Liverpool, England.  (Photo by Clive Brunskill/Getty Images)
Clive Brunskill/Getty Images

Tottenham Hotspur host Arsenal at Wembley Stadium on Saturday as the two sides continue their fight to finish in the Premier League's top four.

Week 27 of the 2017-18 season also sees Manchester United travel to relegation-battling Newcastle United, while Chelsea will look to bounce back from consecutive defeats when they welcome bottom-of-the-table West Bromwich Albion to Stamford Bridge.

Huddersfield Town face a difficult task as they look to arrest their slide when they take on a Bournemouth side who have won three of their last four games, while Southampton take on Liverpool.

Elsewhere, Everton take on Crystal Palace, Stoke City host Brighton & Hove Albion and Swansea City face Burnley.

Here is the full schedule, complete with score predictions for each:

      

Saturday, Feb. 10

12:30 p.m. GMT/7:30 a.m. ET: Tottenham Hotspur vs. Arsenal (2-2)

3 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET: Everton vs. Crystal Palace (1-1)

3 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET: Stoke City vs. Brighton & Hove Albion (1-0)

3 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET: Swansea City vs. Burnley (1-0)

3 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET: West Ham United vs. Watford (1-2)

5:30 p.m. GMT/12:30 p.m. ET: Manchester City vs. Leicester City (2-1)

                              

Sunday, Feb. 11

12 p.m. GMT/7 a.m. ET: Huddersfield Town vs. Bournemouth (1-3)

2:15 p.m. GMT/9:15 a.m. ET: Newcastle United vs. Manchester United (0-2)

4:30 p.m. GMT/11:30 a.m. ET: Southampton vs. Liverpool (1-2)

                                 

Monday, Feb. 12

8 p.m. GMT/3 p.m. ET: Chelsea vs. West Bromwich Albion (3-1)

                                      

Tottenham Hotspur vs. Arsenal

Spurs come into the match on the back of facing United and Liverpool in their last two Premier League outings, fixtures that returned four points for the Lilywhites.

The home clash with United was particularly impressive as they won 2-0, and they'll be looking to emulate the intensity and organisation that saw them thoroughly outplay the Red Devils.

Mauricio Pochettino's side have an ace up their sleeve for the north London derby, too, in the form of Harry Kane. He hit a significant milestone against Liverpool:

The striker has a superb record of six goals against Arsenal, and it's difficult to imagine the Gunners keeping him out this time around when they've not kept a clean sheet in the league since December 16.

The Gunners will hope their new-look attacking lineup can cause Spurs problems, too, though.

Arsenal beat Everton 5-1 in their last outing. Despite Aaron Ramsey grabbing a hat-trick in that match, Henrikh Mkhitaryan arguably stole the show for his new side, as he expressed himself in a way he was never able to at United. Goal's Chris Wheatley shared his numbers:

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang also featured and scored on his debut. James Benge of the Evening Standard was astounded by his pace:

Everton's woeful performance in that match made life easy for Arsenal, and they'll face a much tougher test on Saturday, but their new stars could inspire them to get something from the game in what should be an entertaining contest.

                            

Newcastle United vs. Manchester United

Newcastle have lost just twice in their last eight Premier League matches, both defeats coming at the hands of Manchester City.

NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, ENGLAND - JANUARY 31:  Newcastle manager Rafa Benitez reacts during the Premier League match between Newcastle United and Burnley at St. James Park on January 31, 2018 in Newcastle upon Tyne, England.  (Photo by Stu Forster/Getty Imag
Stu Forster/Getty Images

However, they have also won just two of those games, with draws against Brighton, Swansea, Burnley and Crystal Palace preventing them from pulling away from the bottom sides.

The Chronicle's Mark Douglas provided some perspective on their position:

What could well prove costly for the Magpies come the end of the season is their poor home form. They've picked up just 13 points at St James' Park, the joint-worst record in the league along with West Brom.

Given their struggles, it's difficult to see them getting much joy against the Red Devils on Sunday.

United comfortably dispatched Huddersfield in their last game, with new signing Alexis Sanchez standing out, per football writer Liam Canning:

United aren't infallible on the road, having failed to win six of their 13 away games this year. Newcastle will be desperate to claim at least a point, but it seems unlikely they'll do so.

Related

    Madrid Made 'Huge Error' Selling Ronaldo, Says Ex-Real President

    World Football logo
    World Football

    Madrid Made 'Huge Error' Selling Ronaldo, Says Ex-Real President

    Tom Sunderland
    via Bleacher Report

    Mbappe Rules Out Real Madrid

    World Football logo
    World Football

    Mbappe Rules Out Real Madrid

    Tom Sunderland
    via Bleacher Report

    The World Cup Rap-up 🎙🔥

    World Football logo
    World Football

    The World Cup Rap-up 🎙🔥

    Neil Welch
    via Bleacher Report

    World Cup 100: The Final Edition

    World Football logo
    World Football

    World Cup 100: The Final Edition

    Sam Tighe
    via Bleacher Report