Leeds United's Adryan Wins 1st Ever 'Fallon D'Floor' Award for Worst Dive

Sean Fay@@Sean_FayUK Staff WriterDecember 17, 2014

Best OfReddit @RedditBest

Reddit, I present to you the 1st annual Fallon d'Floor award nominees! http://t.co/Fg6AdwLFDT http://t.co/wyDB32twfi http://t.co/BbZJJbikmB

Update: Monday, January 12

The results are in and Leeds United's Adryan has won the award for his 'electric eel' effort. 

Giancarlo Gonzalez finished second with Cristiano Ronaldo third. 

@FootyVines: Adryan after being possessed by an electric eel... http://t.co/96gGUHnBEr” Men's soccer on one vine.

— Rachel Wells (@RachelWells1243) December 16, 2014

December 17

One Reddit user has come up with a hilarious alternative to the Ballon D'Or award. 

The first annual Fallon d'Floor looks to crown the greatest dive in football from the last year with people voting for what they thought was the "best."

The award is presented with the message: 

Welcome to the 2014 Fallon d'Floor. We have selected six glorious dives from the past year for your entertainment.

Not all dives are created equal. Vote for the most theatrical nomination, weighing more importance if the dive decided the outcome of an important game. One vote per household per week.

Three of the nominees—Arjen Robben, Luis Suarez and Fred—come from the World Cup, while Real Madrid's Cristiano Ronaldo, Leeds United's Adryan and former Columbus Crew man Giancarlo Gonzalez are also up for the award.

The Reddit user, named shahyar, has also mocked up brilliant movie posters for the nominees.

Erstmalige Verleihung des Fallon d'Floor für die beste Schwalbe des Jahres 2014 http://t.co/qk1sw2QCm4 #satire #footy pic.twitter.com/549aDY6gu9

— Torlaune.de (@fussballvideos) December 17, 2014

Go over to the award's website, watch all the dives again, and cast your vote.

[Fallon d'Floor


The latest in the sports world, emailed daily.