MLB Playoffs 2020: Full Schedule, TV Info, Dates for Entire World Series Bracket

Timothy Rapp@@TRappaRTFeatured Columnist

Los Angeles Dodgers right fielder Mookie Betts (50) in the seventh inning of a baseball game Saturday, Sept. 19, 2020, in Denver. (AP Photo/David Zalubowski)
David Zalubowski/Associated Press

Major League Baseball's first-ever 16-team postseason has been knocked down to three teams after the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Houston Astros in seven games to win the American League pennant on Saturday.

The National League pennant will be determined Sunday when the Los Angeles Dodgers and Atlanta battle for the right to play Tampa Bay in the World Series.

The Rays have been the epitome of consistency and deserve their place atop the American League. An excellent bullpen, a balanced offense and a quality rotation led by Blake Snell will make them a tough out. The Toronto Blue Jays found that out the hard way when the Rays swept them in their AL Wild Card Series.

Tampa Bay then knocked out the New York Yankees in five American League Division Series matchups before beating Houston in seven AL Championship Series games.

The National League is all about the Dodgers. Every year they are contenders. And every year they come up short. Is this the year they finally end their 32-year title drought?

They are out of excuses. They had the best record in baseball and have the best roster. It isn't World Series or bust for the Dodgers with their core players under club control next season. But the NL pennant is theirs to lose, even if they are facing a dangerous team.

Video Play Button
Videos you might like

Los Angeles swept the Milwaukee Brewers in the National League Wild Card Series before doing the same to the San Diego Padres in the NLDS. The Dodgers fell behind 3-1 to Atlanta in the NLCS but has won two straight to knot the series at three.

Like L.A., Atlanta went unscathed in the NL Wild Card Series and NLDS. Atlanta didn't allow a run in two Wild Card Series games versus the Cincinnati Reds and shut out the Miami Marlins in Games 2 and 3 of the NLDS.

The Dodgers have proven to be a much stiffer challenge, but Atlanta has one more shot to move onto the Fall Classic.

Here's a look at the full postseason results and schedule thus far.

    

Wild Card Series

Tuesday, Sept. 29

Astros 4, Twins 1

White Sox 4, Athletics 1

Rays 3, Blue Jays 1

Yankees 12, Cleveland 3

    

Wednesday, Sept. 30

Atlanta 1, Reds 0 (13 innings)

Astros 3, Twins 1

Marlins 5, Cubs 1

Athletics 5, White Sox 3

Rays 8, Blue Jays 2

Cardinals 7, Padres 4

Yankees 10, Cleveland 9

Dodgers 4, Brewers 2

     

Thursday, Oct. 1

Atlanta 5, Reds 0

Athletics 6, White Sox 4

Padres 11, Cardinals 9

Dodgers 3, Brewers 0

Marlins at Cubs: Postponed, inclement weather

   

Friday, Oct. 2

Marlins 2, Cubs 0

Padres 4, Cardinals 0

   

Division Series

Monday, Oct. 5

Astros 10, Athletics 5

Yankees 9, Rays 3

   

Tuesday, Oct. 6

Atlanta 9, Marlins 5

Astros 5, Athletics 2

Rays 7, Yankees 5

Dodgers 5, Padres 1

     

Wednesday, Oct. 7

Atlanta 2, Marlins 0

Athletics 9, Astros 7

Rays 8, Yankees 4

Dodgers 6, Padres 5

   

Thursday, Oct. 8

Atlanta 7, Marlins 0

Astros 11, Athletics 6

Yankees 5, Rays 1

Dodgers 12, Padres 3

   

Friday, Oct. 9

Rays 2, Yankees 1

   

League Championship Series

Sunday, Oct. 11

Rays 2, Astros 1

   

Monday, Oct. 12

Rays 4, Astros 2

Atlanta 5, Dodgers 1

   

Tuesday, Oct. 13

Atlanta 8, Dodgers 7

Rays 5, Astros 2

   

Wednesday, Oct. 14

Dodgers 15, Atlanta 3

Astros 4, Rays 3 

   

Thursday, Oct. 15

Astros 4, Rays 3

Atlanta 10, Dodgers 2

   

Friday, Oct. 16

Astros 7, Rays 4

Dodgers 7, Atlanta 3

   

Saturday, Oct. 17

Dodgers 3, Atlanta 1

Rays 4, Astros 2

         

Sunday, Oct. 18

NLCS Game 7 (Atlanta vs. Dodgers), Arlington, Fox and FS1, 8 p.m. ET

   

World Series

In Arlington, on Fox

Tuesday, Oct. 20

Game 1

Wednesday, Oct. 21

Game 2

Friday, Oct. 23

Game 3

Saturday, Oct. 24

Game 4

Sunday, Oct. 25

Game 5 (if necessary)

Tuesday, Oct. 27

Game 6 (if necessary)

Wednesday, Oct. 28

Game 7 (if necessary)

    

Schedule via MLB.com.