The Complete History of the UWCC Title

Barney Corkhill@@BarneyCorkhillSenior Writer IDecember 27, 2008

BARCELONA, SPAIN - OCTOBER 03:  Lionel Messi (3rd R) of Barcelona observes a moment of silence with his teammates for Eduard Manchon during the La Liga match between Barcelona and Mallorca at the Camp Nou stadium on October 3, 2010 in Barcelona, Spain. The match ended in a 1-1 draw.  (Photo by Jasper Juinen/Getty Images)
Jasper Juinen/Getty Images

On September 23rd, I announced the beginning of Barney Corkhill's Unofficial World Club Championship (UWCC). One day later, the title saw its first defence, a 4-0 triumph for the inaugural champions Chelsea over Portsmouth.

Since then, I have provided match reports for every championship match, and provided a history of the tournament so far. From now on, however, due to the list getting longer and longer, I will only list the matches played by the current champions.

The complete history of Barney Corkhill's UWCC can be found below, and every match report will have a link to this page instead of the usual list!


Chelsea 4-0 Portsmouth

Stoke 0-2 Chelsea

Video Play Button
Videos you might like

CFR Cluj 0-0 Chelsea

Chelsea 2-0 Aston Villa

Middlesbrough 0-5 Chelsea

Chelsea 1-0 AS Roma

Chelsea 0-1 Liverpool (Liverpool become new champions)

Liverpool 1-0 Portsmouth

Tottenham 2-1 Liverpool (Tottenham become new champions)

Tottenham 4-0 Dinamo Zagreb

Manchester City 1-2 Tottenham

Tottenham 4-2 Liverpool

Fulham 2-1 Tottenham (Fulham become new champions)

Liverpool 0-0 Fulham

Aston Villa 0-0 Fulham

Fulham 1-1 Manchester City

Stoke 0-0 Fulham

Fulham 3-0 Middlesbrough

Tottenham 0-0 Fulham

Fulham 2-2 Chelsea

Sheffield Wednesday 1-2 Fulham

Fulham P-P Blackburn

West Ham 3-1 Fulham (West Ham become new champions)

Hartlepool 0-2 West Ham

West Ham 2-0 Hull City

Arsenal 0-0 West Ham

West Ham 0-1 Manchester United (Manchester United become new champions)

Derby County 1-4 Manchester United

Manchester United 3-0 Fulham

Manchester United 2-1 Blackburn

Inter Milan 0-0 Manchester United

Manchester United 0-0 Tottenham (Manchester United won 4-1 on penalties)

Newcastle 1-2 Manchester United

Fulham 0-4 Manchester United

Manchester United 2-0 Inter Milan

Manchester United 1-4 Liverpool (Liverpool become new champions)

Liverpool 5-0 Aston Villa

Fulham 0-1 Liverpool

Liverpool 1-3 Chelsea (Chelsea become new champions)

Chelsea 4-3 Bolton Wanderers

Chelsea 4-4 Liverpool

Chelsea 2-1 Arsenal

Chelsea 0-0 Everton

West Ham 0-1 Chelsea

Barcelona 0-0 Chelsea

Chelsea 3-1 Fulham

Chelsea 1-1 Barcelona

Arsenal 1-4 Chelsea

Chelsea 2-0 Blackburn

Sunderland 2-3 Chelsea

Chelsea 2-1 Everton

Chelsea 2-2 Manchester United (Chelsea won 4-1 on penalties)

Chelsea 2-1 Hull City

Sunderland 1-3 Chelsea

Fulham 0-2 Chelsea

Chelsea 3-0 Burnley

Stoke 1-2 Chelsea

Chelsea 1-0 Porto

Chelsea 3-0 Tottenham

Chelsea 1-0 Queens Park Rangers

Wigan 3-1 Chelsea (Wigan become new champions)

Hull 2-1 Wigan (Hull become new champions)

Fulham 2-0 Hull (Fulham become new champions)

Fulham 1-1 AS Roma

Manchester City 2-2 Fulham

Fulham 3-1 Liverpool

Roma 2-1 Fulham (Roma become new champions)

Inter Milan 1-1 Roma

Roma 3-1 Bari

Atalanta 1-2 Roma

Roma 2-1 Basel

Roma 1-0 Lazio

Sampdoria 0-0 Roma

CSKA Sofia 0-3 Roma

Roma 2-0 Parma

Cagliari 2-2 Roma

Roma 1-0 Chievo

Roma 3-1 Triestina

Roma 3-0 Genoa

Juventus 1-2 Roma

Roma 1-0 Catania

Roma 2-1 Siena

Roma 2-0 Udinese

Fiorentina 0-1 Roma

Roma 4-1 Palermo

Panathinaikos 3-2 Roma (Panathinaikos become new champions)

PAOK 2-1 Panathinaikos (PAOK become new champions)

Xanthi 0-3 PAOK

PAOK 3-0 Panthrakikos

Aris 2-0 PAOK (Aris become new champions)

Aris 3-1 Kavala

Panionios 1-1 Aris

Kavala 1-1 Aris

Aris 1-0 Levadiakos

Asteras Tripolis 2-1 Aris (Asteras Tripolis become new champions)

AEK Athens 2-0 Asteras Tripolis (AEK Athens become new champions)

AEK Athens 0-0 PAOK Saloniki

Olympiakos 2-1 AEK Athens (Olympiakos become new champions)

PAOK 1-0 Olympiakos Piraeus (PAOK Thessaloniki become new champions)

Olympiakos Piraeus 0-1 PAOK

PAOK 1-0 AEK Athens

Aris 3-2 PAOK (Aris become new champions)

Jagiellonia Bialystok 1-2 Aris

Aris 2-2 Jagiellonia Bialystok

Aris 1-0 Austria Wien

Austria Wien 1-1 Aris

Kavala 0-1 Aris

Aris 0-1 Panathinaikos (Panathinaikos become new champions)

Barcelona 5-1 Panathinaikos (Barcelona become new champions)

Atletico Madrid 1-2 Barcelona

Barcelona 1-0 Sporting Gijon

Athletic Bilbao 1-3 Barcelona

Rubin Kazan 1-1 Barcelona

Barcelona 1-1 Mallorca

Barcelona 2-1 Valencia

Barcelona 2-0 FC Copenhagen

Real Zaragoza 0-2 Barcelona

Ceuta 0-2 Barcelona

Barcelona 5-0 Sevilla

FC Copenhagen 1-1 Barcelona

Getafe 1-3 Barcelona

Barcelona 5-1 Ceuta

Barcelona 3-1 Villarreal

Almeria 0-8 Barcelona

Panathanaikos 0-3 Barcelona

Barcelona 5-0 Real Madrid

Osasuna 0-3 Barcelona

Barcelona 2-0 Rubin Kazan

Barcelona 5-0 Real Sociedad

Espanyol 1-5 Barcelona

Barcelona 0-0 Athletic Bilbao

Barcelona 2-1 Levante

Athletic Bilbao 1-1 Barcelona

Deportivo La Coruna 0-4 Barcelona

Barcelona 5-0 Real Betis

Barcelona 4-1 Malaga

Real Betis 3-1 Barcelona (Real Betis become new champions)

Villarreal B 1-0 Real Betis (Villarreal B become new champions)

Villarreal B 2-0 Real Valladolid

Albacete 0-2 Villarreal B

Villarreal B 1-0 Ponferradina

Las Palmas 2-2 Villarreal B

Villarreal B 0-1 Girona (Girona become new champions)

Girona 2-0 Granada

Recreativo Huelva 4-0 Girona (Recreativo Huelva become new champions)

Salamanca 0-1 Recreativo Huelva

Recreativo Huelva 1-1 Rayo Vallecano

Celta de Vigo 0-3 Recreativo Huelva

Links to the latest game will be added after each article is posted.

slash iconYour sports. Delivered.

Enjoy our content? Join our newsletter to get the latest in sports news delivered straight to your inbox!