X

MLS Cup 2011 Live Blog: Play-by-Play Analysis, Reaction and More

Jo-Ryan SalazarSenior Analyst INovember 19, 2011

The Philip F. Anschutz Trophy, given to the winner of MLS Cup.
The Philip F. Anschutz Trophy, given to the winner of MLS Cup.

This is it. The finale to the 2011 Major League Soccer season: MLS Cup 2011, live from the Home Depot Center in Carson, California on Sunday, Nov. 20. Bruce Arena's Los Angeles Galaxy, the champions of the MLS Western Conference, take on Dominic Kinnear's Houston Dynamo, the kings of the MLS Eastern Conference, in front of a sold-out crowd of 27,000 strong in Victoria Street.

Bleacher Report's Jo-Ryan Salazar brings you a special all-day blog of all the action, including pregame buildup, the history of this event, as well as the road each of the two teams took to get here.

Kickoff is scheduled for 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET and will be televised by ESPN, Galavision and TSN 2. The live blog is scheduled to begin at 6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET.

As always, keep it right here on Bleacher Report for all things world football, including Major League Soccer.

slash iconYour sports. Delivered.

Enjoy our content? Join our newsletter to get the latest in sports news delivered straight to your inbox!