X

New York Red Bulls vs. Los Angeles Galaxy Live Blog: Play-by-Play Analysis

Jo-Ryan SalazarSenior Analyst INovember 2, 2011

The marquee Conference Semifinal between the Los Angeles Galaxy and the New York Red Bulls concludes Thursday at the Home Depot Center in Carson, Calif.
The marquee Conference Semifinal between the Los Angeles Galaxy and the New York Red Bulls concludes Thursday at the Home Depot Center in Carson, Calif.Christopher Pasatieri/Getty Images

Bruce Arena's Los Angeles Galaxy take on Hans Backe's New York Red Bulls in the second leg of the 2011 Major League Soccer Western Conference Semifinals on Thursday, Nov. 3 at the Home Depot Center in Carson, Calif.

The Galaxy currently lead the series by a precarious 1-0 aggregate scoreline and need to win out or draw in order to progress to the Conference Final, which they would host on Sunday against either the Seattle Sounders or Real Salt Lake.

Kickoff is scheduled for 8 p.m. PT/11 p.m. ET and will be televised by ESPN2 and ESPN Deportes. The Live Blog will begin at approximately 6:15 p.m. PT/9:15 p.m. ET.

Keep it right here on Bleacher Report for continuing coverage of the 2011 Major League Soccer season and the MLS Cup Playoffs.

🚨 SPORTS NEWS ➡️ YOUR INBOX

The latest in the sports world, emailed daily.