X

NASCAR: Join Us for Live Chat During Sunday's Aaron's 499 at Talladega!

Jerry Bonkowski@@jerrybonkowskiFeatured ColumnistApril 17, 2011

Get ready for speeds of close to 200 mph, lots of drafting and, yes, the potential for lots of wrecks!
Get ready for speeds of close to 200 mph, lots of drafting and, yes, the potential for lots of wrecks!Jerry Markland/Getty Images

Hey everyone:

Join Bleacher Report's Jerry Bonkowski and CBS Sports' Pete Pistone while they chat it up during Sunday afternoon's restrictor-plate racing extravaganza, the Aaron's 499 at Talladega Superspeedway.

You want The Big One? Odds are you'll get one and maybe more of the fabled multi-car wrecks that seem to regularly occur somewhere along Talladega's 2.66-mile, high-banked oval. The Big One can include five or six cars, or potentially could take out half the field in one wreck!

To access the chat, sign in here

Want to know who has the most career top-10 finishes at 'Dega? Click here

We'll start the chat around 1 pm EDT/Noon CDT/10 am PDT. The green flag will drop around 15 minutes later.

Join the fun, ask questions, make comments and enjoy the race with a whole different perspective and attitude.

Catch you Sunday at 1 pm EDT, right here on Bleacher Report!

🚨 SPORTS NEWS ➡️ YOUR INBOX

The latest in the sports world, emailed daily.