NASCAR Camping World Truck Series To Truck New Route

Ashley McCubbinAnalyst IAugust 26, 2010

BRISTOL, TN - AUGUST 18:  Elliott Sadler, driver of the #2 Grand Touring Vodka Chevrolet, and James Buescher, driver of the #31 Wolf Pack Rentals/Volunteer Chevrolet, lead the field to start the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series O'Reilly 200 at Bristol Motor Speedway on August 18, 2010 in Bristol, Tennessee.  (Photo by Rusty Jarrett/Getty Images for NASCAR)
Rusty Jarrett/Getty Images

Like the Sprint Cup Series and Nationwide Series schedules, the Camping World Truck Series schedule is getting flipped around.

Daytona International Speedway, as with the other two schedules, will open the season.

Phoenix International Raceway, who traditionally held a date in November, will move up to the second date on the schedule, replacing Atlanta Motor Speedway.

Atlanta will then move to slot 16, replacing Bristol Motor Speedway. Bristol then moves up a slot on the schedule, replacing Darlington Raceway.

Darlington will then move to slot three, replacing Martinsville Speedway, which will go down to slot four, replacing Nashville Superspeedway. Nashville will follow the pattern, getting bumped down to slot five, replacing Kansas Speedway.

Kansas then moves down to slot eight, bumping Texas Motor Speedway down to slot nine, replacing Michigan International Speedway.

Michigan then moves down to slot 14, replacing Nashville.

Nashville then moves to slot 11, replacing Gateway, who will no longer host a NASCAR-santioned race.

Video Play Button
Videos you might like

In the midst of all those changes, some races will still hold the same schedule slot. Those races are Dover International Speedway in slot six, Charlotte Motor Speedway in slot seven, Iowa Speedway in slot 10, O’Reilly Raceway Park at Indianapolis in slot 12, and Pocono Raceway in slot 13. Chicagoland Speedway will also continue to hold slot 17.

After Chicago, New Hampshire Motor Speedway and Kentucky Speedway will swap races with New Hampshire in slot 18 and Kentucky in slot 19.

Las Vegas Motor Speedway will stay in slot 20, while Talladega Superspeedway (now race No. 21) will swap with Martinsville (now race No. 22).

Closing out the schedule will be Texas and Homestead-Miami Speedway to come to a total of 24 races.

A 25th race may be announced at a later date to keep with the traditional schedule length.

The Camping World Truck Series has always been an exciting series to watch. With the new schedule, NASCAR hopes to keep that and hit their markets at good times.

Date  Site

Feb 18 Daytona International Speedway
Feb 25 Phoenix International Raceway
Mar 12 Darlington Raceway
April 2 Martinsville Speedway
April 22 Nashville Superspeedway
May 13 Dover International Speedway
May 20 Charlotte Motor Speedway
Jun 4 Kansas Speedway
Jun 10 Texas Motor Speedway
Jul 16 Iowa Speedway
Jul 22 Nashville Superspeedway
Jul 29 O’Reilly Raceway Park at Indianapolis
Aug 6 Pocono Raceway
Aug 20 Michigan International Speedway
Aug 24 Bristol Motor Speedway
Sep 2 Atlanta Motor Speedway
Sept 16 Chicagoland Speedway
Sept 24 New Hampshire Motor Speedway
Oct 1 Kentucky Speedway
Oct 15 Las Vegas Motor Speedway
Oct 22 Talladega Superspeedway
Oct 29 Martinsville Speedway
Nov 4 Texas Motor Speedway
Nov 18 Homestead-Miami Speedway

slash iconYour sports. Delivered.

Enjoy our content? Join our newsletter to get the latest in sports news delivered straight to your inbox!