Levi Jones,Shane Hmiel,Henry Clarke All USAC Winners, Other News

Dustin H.Correspondent IJuly 3, 2010

DAYTONA BEACH, FL - FEBRUARY 16:  Portrait of Shane Hmiel, driver of the NASCAR Busch Series #32 WinFuel/TrimSPA Chevrolet, at the NASCAR Nextel Cup Daytona 500 on February 16, 2005 at the Daytona International Speedway in Daytona, Florida.  (Photo by Streeter Lecka/Getty Images)
Streeter Lecka/Getty Images

Levi Jones won the USAC Sprint Car Series race on Saturday night June 26th at 34 Raceway in Burlington,IA and took the Tony Stewart Bass Pro Shops Chevy to victory lane in leading the final 10 laps of the race.

Chris Windom was second followed by Shane Hmiel who was third.

Shane Hmiel went to victory lane at ORP O'Reilly Raceway Park on Thursday night July 1st scoring the victory and doing it in dominant fashion leading the final 18 laps and made it two wins at O'Reilly Raceway Park in the Rotondo Welrich USAC Sprint Car.

Jerry Coons Jr finished second with Kody Swason third and Damion Gardner fourth and Damion Gardner remains the points leader in the USAC Sprint Car Series.

Bryan Clauson took the victory in the USAC Midget Raceway last weekend at 34 Raceway in Burlington,IA.

Henry Clarke held off Shane Hmiel in the USAC Sprint Car race Friday night July 2nd at Toldeo Speedway to score his first win.

The USAC Silver Crown Race scheduled for July 8 at Illiana, Indiana has been postponed and a makeup date has not been announced.



The latest in the sports world, emailed daily.