Jason Meyers Wins At Virginia Motor Speedway

Dustin H.Correspondent IMay 16, 2010

BARBERVILLE, FL - FEBRUARY 07:  20-time World of Outlaws champion Steve Kinser, driver of the #11 Bass Pro Shops, leads the field during the World of Outlaws 39th Annual DIRTcar Nationals by UNOH at Volusia Speedway Park on February 7, 2010 in Daytona Beach, Florida.  (Photo by Todd Warshaw/Getty Images for Kasey Kahne Racing)
Todd Warshaw/Getty Images

Jason Meyers won the Paul Sawyer Memorial from Virginia Motor Speedway in Jamaica, VA.

Meyer put on a dominant performance scoring his fifth win of the 2010 season in the World Of Outlaws. Meyers chased down Joey Saldana for second after starting third and then went for leader Jason Sides passing him on lap 12 to go on and lead the 30 lap event for the victory.

Jason Meyers takes the point lead back by 5 points over Joey Saldana as the World Of Outlaws heads off to Attica Raceway Park in Ohio on May 21.

World Of Outlaws Paul Sawyer Memorial Race Results

1.Jason Meyers

2.Joey Saldana

3.Donny Schatz

Video Play Button
Videos you might like

4.Steve Kinser

5.Jason Sides

6.Brad Sweet

7.Craig Dollansky

8.Jac Haudenschild

9.Chad Kemenah

10.Kraig Kinser

slash iconYour sports. Delivered.

Enjoy our content? Join our newsletter to get the latest in sports news delivered straight to your inbox!