Camping World Truck Series Champions to Partake in Hall of Fame Opening

Horn FanSenior Writer IMay 5, 2010

The NASCAR Camping World Truck Series will be well represented at the Grand Opening of the NASCAR Hall of Fame on May 11 in Charlotte.

Three of it's champions Ron Hornaday Jr., Todd Bodine, and Mike Skinner will participate in the opening ceremonies.

Series regular and motocross legend Ricky Carmichael, will also be in attendance signing autographs for the fans at the event.

Hall of Famers Richard Petty and Junior Johnson, along with the defending champions from the top three tier series Ron Hornaday Jr., Kyle Busch, and Jimmie Johnson will open the Hall of Fame between 9:30AM and 9:50AM.

They'll be the first to enter the building after the opening ceremony and the five will participate in a brief five minute meet-and-greet with some lucky fans.

Hornaday the 1996, 1998, 2007, and 2009 champion will have a full busy day. Along with the opening ceremony, he'll participate in the 10AM media event and fan activities throughout the day.

Both Skinner the 1995 champion and Bodine the 2006 champion will attend the opening ceremony, and participate in the media event.

While Skinner will only partake in fan activities from 10:30PM to 11:30PM, Bodine will participate in the fan activities throughout the day.

Video Play Button
Videos you might like

Both Johnny Benson Jr. the 2008 champion and Jack Sprague the 1997, 1999, and 2001 Champion will also be attending the event.

It's a pretty cool deal to see these three legends, original drivers in the series, then add in several stars of the series to the mix and you got a great group representing the truck series.

slash iconYour sports. Delivered.

Enjoy our content? Join our newsletter to get the latest in sports news delivered straight to your inbox!