The NFL's All Decade Defensive Team: 2000-2009

C Douglas BakerSenior Analyst IJanuary 5, 2010

The NFL's All Decade Defensive Team: 2000-2009

0 of 19

DE: Michael Strahan, New York Giants

1 of 19

DE: Jared Allen, Kansas City Chiefs and Minnesota Vikings

2 of 19

DE: Dwight Freeney, Indianapolis Colts

3 of 19

DE: Jason Taylor, Miami Dolphins and Washington Redskins

4 of 19

DT: Kevin Williams, Minnesota Vikings

5 of 19

DT: Richard Seymour, New England Patriots and Oakland Raiders

6 of 19

OLB: Derrick Brooks, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

7 of 19

OLB: Joey Porter, Pittsburgh Steelers and Miami Dolphins

8 of 19

OLB: DeMarcus Ware, Dallas Cowboys

9 of 19

ILB: Ray Lewis, Baltimore Ravens

10 of 19

ILB: Brian Urlacher, Chicago Bears

11 of 19

CB: Champ Bailey, Washington Redskins and Denver Broncos

12 of 19

CB: Ronde Barber, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

13 of 19

SS: Troy Polamalu, Pittsburgh Steelers

14 of 19

SS: Brian Dawkins, Philadelphia Eagles and Denver Broncos

15 of 19

FS: Ed Reed, Baltimore Ravens

16 of 19

P: Shane Lechler, Oakland Raiders

17 of 19

Special Teams: Larry Izzo, Miami Dolphins, New England Patriots, and New York Jets

18 of 19


19 of 19

slash iconYour sports. Delivered.

Enjoy our content? Join our newsletter to get the latest in sports news delivered straight to your inbox!