Jets Player Gets Called for Elbowing, Agrees with Penalty After Seeing Replay

Kyle Newport@@KyleNewportFeatured ColumnistOctober 26, 2015

Winnipeg Jets center Alex Burmistrov didn't initially agree with the elbowing penalty the referees whistled him for, but when he saw the replay from the penalty box, he changed his stance.

The admission of guilt was pretty funny to see.

Burmistrov's elbowing penalty came late in the second period of Sunday's game against the Minnesota Wild. Unfortunately for Burmistrov, his penalty wound up costing his team. Minnesota scored on the power play to cut Winnipeg's lead down to 5-2.

The Jets held on for a 5-4 victory.

[Vine, h/t CBS Sports]