2010 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Schedule Released

Ben SwareyContributor ISeptember 19, 2009

LONG POND, PA - JUNE 08:  Start of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Pocono 500 on June 8, 2008 at Pocono International Raceway in Long Pond, Pennsylvania.  (Photo by Jerry Markland/Getty Images for NASCAR)

The 2010 schedule for the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series has been released. There are a few changes in next year's schedule.

Qualifying for the Daytona will be on February 6, and not on the day after the Bud Shootout. The first Dover race will be on May 16, before the races at Charlotte, unlike in years past, where Dover has been run after the Charlotte races. Phoenix's first race will be April 10, and then Texas' first race on April 18. Previously, it had been the other way around. The Sprint Cup Series will have four off weeks.

The 2010 Sprint Cup Series Schedule is as follows:

February 6: Bud Shootout

February 14: Daytona

February 21: Fontana

Video Play Button
Videos you might like

February 28: Las Vegas

March 7: Atlanta

March 14: OFF WEEK 1 OF 4

March 21: Bristol

March 28: Martinsville

April 4: OFF WEEK 2 OF 4

April 10: Phoenix

April 18: Texas

April 25: Talladega

May 1: Richmond

May 8: Darlington

May 16: Dover

May 22: All-Star Race

May 30: Charlotte

June 6: Pocono

June 13: Michigan

June 20: Sonoma

June 27: New Hampshire

July 3: Daytona

July 10: Chicago

July 18: OFF WEEK 3 OF 4

July 25: Indianapolis

August 1: Pocono

August 8: Watkins Glen

August 15: Michigan

August 21: Bristol

August 29: OFF WEEK 4 OF 4

September 5: Atlanta

September 11: Richmond


September 19: New Hampshire

September 26: Dover

October 3: Kansas

October 10: Fontana

October 16: Charlotte

October 24: Martinsville

October 31: Talladega

November 7: Texas

November 14: Phoenix

November 21: Homestead

Times are to be announced.

slash iconYour sports. Delivered.

Enjoy our content? Join our newsletter to get the latest in sports news delivered straight to your inbox!