Refs Rule Chris Paul Didn't Foul Stephen Curry on Potential Game-Winning Shot

Joe Flynn@@ChinaJoeFlynnContributor IApril 25, 2014

Bleacher Report

Foul, or no foul? That is the question.

Bleacher Report

Thursday night's clash between the Golden State Warriors and Los Angeles Clippers came down to a battle of superstar point guards, as Stephen Curry attempted to hit a game-winning shot over Chris Paul with mere seconds left on the clock.

Paul, long known as one of the league's cagiest (dirtiest?) defenders, appeared to hit Curry in the hip area as he released the shot.

Bleacher Report

After the game, Curry pulled aside the referee to complain about the no-call, per ESPN's J.A. Adande:

Not surprisingly, Clippers coach Doc Rivers had a different opinion, per Sports Illustrated's Ben Golliver:

So, was Curry fouled? You be the judge.

Related

    Report: Melo Says He'll End Up on Rockets

    NBA logo
    NBA

    Report: Melo Says He'll End Up on Rockets

    Alec Nathan
    via Bleacher Report

    Cousins-Warriors Union Should Work for 5.3 Million Reasons

    Golden State Warriors logo
    Golden State Warriors

    Cousins-Warriors Union Should Work for 5.3 Million Reasons

    NBCS Bay Area
    via NBCS Bay Area

    Report: Melo to Be Waived After Trade to ATL 🚨

    NBA logo
    NBA

    Report: Melo to Be Waived After Trade to ATL 🚨

    Tim Daniels
    via Bleacher Report

    No Winners or Losers in Cousins' Press Conference

    Golden State Warriors logo
    Golden State Warriors

    No Winners or Losers in Cousins' Press Conference

    NBCS Bay Area
    via NBCS Bay Area