Swedish Goalkeeper Forgets Where He Is, Earns Red Card 44 Seconds Into Match

Tristan ThornburghSocial Media StaffJuly 30, 2013

Swedish goalkeeper Peter Abrahamsson earned a red card just 44 seconds into a match between Örgryte and Hammarby for violating the first rule that every goalkeeper learns: no touching the ball outside of the box. 

Granted, unlike a non-professional soccer player who might make the same mistake, Abrahamsson clears the ball very wellunfortunately, you're not allowed to do it there.

Örgryte lost 3-0 to Hammarby after playing 89 minutes with 10 men.

Hat tip to The Business Insider and Who Ate All the Pies on the find. 


The latest in the sports world, emailed daily.