UFC on Fox 4 Results: Live Reactions and Play by Play from Cage Side

Matthew Roth@mattroth512Featured ColumnistAugust 4, 2012

(Photo by Josh Hedges/Zuffa LLC/Zuffa LLC via Getty Images)
(Photo by Josh Hedges/Zuffa LLC/Zuffa LLC via Getty Images)

UFC on FOX 4 kicks off in just a few hours. It will be the fourth outing on network television, and tonight's event features some great light heavyweight fights. So great in fact that the co-main and main event fighters are all competing for a title shot. 

In the main event, Mauricio Rua faces Brandon Vera. Rua is a former light heavyweight champion while Vera has been working his way back to title contention. 

In the co-main event, Ryan Bader faces Lyoto Machida. Both have had big wins in the UFC while also suffering some pretty devastating losses. 

Main Bouts on Fox:

Mauricio “Shogun” Rua vs. Brandon Vera
Lyoto Machida vs. Ryan Bader
Joe Lauzon vs. Jamie Varner

UFC on Fox 4 start times:

Prelims on Fuel TV: 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT
Main Card on Fox: 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT

Join Bleacher Report for a live blog from cageside.

Related

    Final UFC 252 Predictions 🔮

    Our staff make their main card picks for Saturday's event

    MMA logo
    MMA

    Final UFC 252 Predictions 🔮

    Kelsey McCarson
    via Bleacher Report

    UFC 252: Will Cormier-Miocic 3 determine the heavyweight GOAT? 10 former champions make the case

    MMA logo
    MMA

    UFC 252: Will Cormier-Miocic 3 determine the heavyweight GOAT? 10 former champions make the case

    ESPN.com
    via ESPN.com

    UFC 252 weigh-in video

    MMA logo
    MMA

    UFC 252 weigh-in video

    MMA Fighting Newswire
    via MMA Fighting

    Brendan Allen vs. Ian Heinisch rebooked for Nov. 7 UFC card

    MMA logo
    MMA

    Brendan Allen vs. Ian Heinisch rebooked for Nov. 7 UFC card

    Dave Doyle
    via MMA Junkie